Ace & A Heating & Air Conditioning of DeKalb

A 74 Reviews

Founded 1975 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CN003339
  • Trade License Locale
  • Georgia Conditioned Air
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20131130
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

2768 E College Ave

Decatur, GA 30030

Description

Ace & A is a family owned & operated full service heating and air conditioning company with top expertise in sales, service and installation that has been serving the greater Atlanta area since 1975. Ace & A offers "true" 24 hour emergency service where you can reach a customer service representative anytime day or night. Ace & A offers free estimates on HVAC replacement equipment and also specializes in high efficiency replacements and upgrades. Ace & A ensures that all service technicians undergo extensive factory training each year giving them the utmost qualification to properly diagnose problems, repair units, and perform new equipment installations. Due to our extensive training and satisfied customers through the years we have been able to maintain an accredited A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). Our company strives to achieve zero complaints, but being in the service industry, we occasionally face this obstacle at some point or another. When we receive a complaint, the Ace & A team will do everything possible to make the situation right and the customer happy. Most importantly our goal is striving to provide the very best customer service in order to gain confidence and trust in Ace & A one customer at a time. Award winning. Additional contact name - Richard Coggins. Additional DBA - Ace & A Heating & Air Cond....

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
61
B Rated
6
C Rated
4
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (74)appliance repair (2)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
A

RATED

05/26/2020

We have used Ace & A Heating and Air Conditioning for years,and Jermaine has been our technician throughout. He is knowledgeable, thorough, polite and responsive. We trust him to maintain our system, and he has done so successfully time and time again. We highly recommend Ace & A and Jermaine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lately, we have been using Ace & A for semi-annual checks on our heating and air system. In the past, they replaced our entire system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

A

RATED

06/12/2019

They do annual maintenance checkups on both heating and A/C systems they installed several years ago. The service is competitively priced and reliable and their workers are friendly and professional. I've had a good experience with the company staff and their work. I would definitely consider them for bids on upcoming replacement systems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C annual service, previous systems replacement.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2019

F

RATED

06/11/2019

It needed a coil, I believe, and perhaps some freon. They were awesome showing up on Memorial day. Honest and reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

05/21/2019

We just had a full HVAC system installed by Ace & A, and couldn't be happier. Every step of the process was excellent from the initial repair call and scheduling, working with sales on a new system consult and the system installation experience. Because we were without air conditioning, they worked hard to get us in and scheduled a Saturday. We appreciated the professionalism, courteousness and, t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC repair / New System Installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2019

A

RATED

04/03/2019

We always request Jermaine. He is very polite and professional, not to mention knowledgeable and capable. He has been working with Ace & A for years, and we trust him implicitly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have been using Ace & A for years for preventive maintenance. At one point, we also had a completely new heating & air system installed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2018

A

RATED

03/20/2019

Ace & A has always been fairly priced with excellent equipment and service. I maintain a yearly service agreement with them so that my Heating & Air equipment is checked out in the spring and fall to make sure everything is working properly. If there is a problem we can address it sooner than later and with a game plan so we don't have any emergencies. From purchase of replacement equipment to mai...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have owned two older homes Ace & A have replaced and/or maintained my equipment for over 10 years.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2019

A

RATED

04/25/2018

Their service has been competent and professional. Since installation, I've used them twice annually to do routine maintenance checkups, and they're competitive, call before they come, and arrive within the stated window. Over some 20 years, I've had a good experience with the company staff and its technicians and their work. I would consider them for bids on replacement systems as needed. Descrip...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual maintenance service on both A/C and furnace. Previous systems replacement. Thermostat replacement.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There is no better reward than a satisfied customer! The entire Ace & A team would like to sincerely thank you for putting your trust and confidence in Ace & A for the last 20 years. We realize there are alot of service providers to choose from; thank you for choosing us!
A

RATED

03/26/2018

Very nice technician. Good work. Prompt and reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning external circuit blown. Repaired and did routine maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

A

RATED

03/05/2018

It's always a pleasure to work with Ace & A! We've been with them for more than twenty years; their staff is consistently reliable, capable and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine service checks (contract for two systems)

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review!
A

RATED

02/27/2018

Ace and A service technicians are punctual and professional. We have used them for approximately 12 years and will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seasonal preventative maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

"You're the best, Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us."

Services Offered

Air conditioning & heating repair. Steam humidifiers. Attic ventilators. UV lights. Thermostats. High efficiency standard filter replacements. Air cleaners & purifiers. Heat pumps. Mini-Splits.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes