Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RANDY PRATHER BUILDING & REMODEL

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since July 2010

B Rated | 20 Reviews

Description

Since 1994, we have been trusted from people like you on their home renovation needs. All estimates are free of charge and are compatiable with insurance companies. We are family owned and operated; we may use subcontractors as needed. No job to big or small; we do it all....

Other local Pros in your area

A
River City Patio And Garden

River City Patio and Garden has served the Columbus area for over 15 years. Our focus is on creating your ideal landscape while providing outstanding customer service. We want your yard to be a place to enjoy whether playing, gardening or simply relaxing.

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

B

RATED

04/13/2015

It turned out to be fine.  My basement looks fine and neat now.  They did exactly what we agreed that they will do.  There were no screaming and no arguing.  They were the back slap and hand shake.    Their price was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Randy Prather Building and Remodel performed some work for me.  They re-did my basement.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

A

RATED

01/04/2015

Roger was the one who put the cabinets in and he was wonderful...he was punctual it was the cabinets were not.  The cabinets are honey maple with special cutting and finishes requested.  We did get everything we asked for.  Evidently the problem , which we were unaware of for a few weeks, was that with the special finishes and cutting we requested the person who does this was backed up on his work...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom made cabinets in the kitchen and three bathrooms

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,drain cleaning

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for posting your review! We appreciate you as an Angie's member. If there is anything else we can help you do, please let us know! Thank you, Randy Prather Building & Remodeling
A

RATED

04/21/2014

It went well. They did a great job, especially the kitchen with new custom made cabinets and counter tops. They finished some of the original job contract that began in April 2013 in late June 20125. Front flood lights, 6 flag mounts on front of the house. these mounts kept coming loose, after rain/wind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovated our house, by adding and extending space of the entire residence. Kitchen, MBR/w bath, Den & Hall bath They added 2 feet to rear of a  wood shed. Set up a metal shed.  Re-painted the kitchen, living room, hallway and MBR.

CATEGORY remodeling

B

RATED

03/28/2014

He was courteous, nice, friendly and professional. He did a good job on the roof as far as I can tell. What I dislike about him and the company is because never get in touch and there seems to be little communication problem between Randy and his office. He was not responsive. I would probably use him again in the future.  

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Randy Prather Building and Remodeling in July 2013. We had a roof damaged due to Yale and they replaced a roof.

CATEGORY remodeling

A

RATED

03/14/2014

He repaired both on time and within budget.he was very respectful of my home and did what he said he would do within the timeframe he stated.he was a pleasure to work with.the work was done on 47th street in north columbus. I would recommend him and will use his company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Randy worked withe insurance claim on our kitchen in 2012 and with water damage in our laundry room in2014

CATEGORY remodeling,water damage restoration

Services Offered

All residential and light commerical. New builds, additions; custom cabintry, kitchen and bath renovations; flooring (tile, wood, laminate etc,); countertops, backsplash, painting (interior & exterior); carpentry and roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes