Southern Woods Flooring Inc

A 150 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

799 Christmas Ave Ste 600

Bethlehem, GA 30620

Description

We are a full service flooring company with over 20 years' experience refinishing hardwoods and installing carpet, tile, laminate, vinyl and granite counter tops. Southern Woods is dedicated to our customers' satisfaction. Call our award-winning team now to schedule a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

150 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
130
B Rated
14
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (128)flooring (55)carpet installation (43)tile installation (26)water damage restoration (2)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2021

I very rarely post a review but the folks at Southern Woods Flooring were excellent. Professional, timely and affordable. I would recommend them to install your floors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installation of hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

A

RATED

07/01/2020

Rob & his team at Southern Woods are amazing! They went above & beyond to meet our expectations and were truly thankful to have had them be a part of our new home! Thank you, guys, for everything & we will will definitely be using you again for any future flooring needs... Garage floors are next. ☺️

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring for a new home build

CATEGORY carpet installation,hardwood floor

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

A

RATED

05/28/2020

Everyone involved did a great job. Exellent communication; proactive scheduling; helpful in design and selecting tile. Professional, courteous, prompt, honest. I would recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom tiling; carpet replaced in two bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation,ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

A

RATED

02/11/2020

Responded immediately to advise they did not perform this type of service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regrout shower floor tile.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2019

Rob and his team at Southern Woods Flooring are excellent!! We hired them in 2017 for a full carpet replacement and again in 2019 for a full carpet replacement for a different house. Professional service with honest recommendations and excellent installers. Great communication, on-time arrival and attention to detail all at a great value. We plan to use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet install entire house

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad to hear about your positive experience working with us and THANK YOU for being a repeat customer!
A

RATED

10/14/2019

This is the fourth time we have used Southern Woods Flooring over the past 16 years and would highly recommend them for ALL of your hardwood flooring needs. Very prompt, professional, and courteous work crew. Our first contact this time was with our sales rep/ estimator. Brent who was on the top of his game, good follow-up. The owner Rob also takes a very active role in making sure the projects ru...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced approx. 250sf existing oak flooring damaged due to water leak. Refinished approx. 1,800 sf oak flooring. Installed approx. 475sf new oak flooring in master bedroom area.

CATEGORY hardwood floor,water damage restoration

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always a pleasure to work with great folks like you. Thank you for trusting us with another project in your beautiful home!
A

RATED

09/27/2019

We had water damage on our real wood floors. Southern Woods Flooring replaced the damaged wood and installed new flooring, and also refinished the old wood floors that weren't damaged by the water. We are in awe at how perfect our floors look! We cannot tell the old floors from the new ones, they all blend so perfectly! Every inch of the floors are smooth and even. We love our new wood floors! Rob...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Hardwood Flooring and Refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Water damage is certainly no fun; thank you for choosing Southern Woods to repair your flooring. We strive to exceed expectations in every job we perform and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive review!
A

RATED

09/05/2019

Southern Woods did an outstanding job with tile installation in our guest bathroom. There was great attention to detail throughout the entire process. We love the results! Everyone who has seen our remodeled bathroom is very impressed. You cannot go wrong with Southern Woods!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of our guest bathroom.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

Images

Photo for Southern Woods Flooring Inc - 799 Christmas Ave, Bethlehem, GA - 38090589

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy that you are pleased with your new bathroom and thank you for sharing a picture of your remodel! Please call us if we can be of service in the future, 770-554-1555.
A

RATED

08/04/2019

Went exactly as planned. Very pleased with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to serve and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

11/30/2018

They were fabulous. On time, reliable, and easy to work with. Manny, the installer, couldn’t have been any nicer! And Rob, the owner, was very quick in response to any question I had. Renee in the office was also very nice and helpful with any issue I had. I will definitely hire them again when it comes time to remodel our other bathroom! Thank you Rob, Manny, and Renee!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We gutted our master bathroom. We knocked down a wall, took out shower, tub and sinks. We had heated flooring installed, as well as tile in the shower and around the tub.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed working with you on this lovely project!

Services Offered

Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Tile, Stone, Marble Sales & Installation. Dust-Free Sanding and Refinishing.

Services Not Offered

No maintenance of any kind for grout. No carpet cleaning. No maid type cleaning services on any flooring. No carpet stretching. No Tile Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes