Summerville Shutter Company

A 5 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3064 Damascus Rd

Augusta, GA 30909

Description

Summerville Shutter Company manufactures plantation shutters, and exterior shutters. We also carry coverings from pleated window shades to exterior solar shades and motorized roller shades. Anything you might be looking for in window covering, we can provide....

Verified Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
5
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
window treatment (4)hurricane shutters (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A

RATED

02/04/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2016

A

RATED

11/18/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2015

A

RATED

04/30/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lori came to our home and spent a lot of time reviewing our needs and what would be best for our needs. She gave us temporary shades until the shutters were completed. The installer did a professional job. It took 8 weeks to get the shutters. We would recommend them.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms. [member name removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do our best to give our customers the best service with attention to detail. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review and please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future. Summerville Shutters
A

RATED

10/28/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed allergy friendly blinds for my windows. They made the appointments to fit my schedule. The first visit was a super nice lady who was very knowledgable about all of their products. She helped me pick the product best for my needs and also instructed me on the care of the blinds. They also color matched the shade of white precisely to my window trim. I was very pleased

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms. [member name removed], Thank you for the kind review, it's greatly appreciated that you think enough of us to take the time to write this.We try to do our best in taking care of and listening to our customers, so thank you again. Summerville Shutters
A

RATED

09/15/2014

The Summerville Shutter Company, Meet my wife and she told them what she wanted and they did it. There were several custom designs which need to be done on just about all the windows. They took measurements in great detail. They gave her an a date when they would be installed. They brought the shutters and the frames and assembled them at the house and installed them. Note: all the shutters were c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom make window shutters and install them in all the windows in the house.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear (removed member name), Thank you for such a glowing review. We pride ourselves on doing the best work possible in a timely manner and to the personal needs of the customer. We appreciate your business and taking the time to write your review. Thank you, Summerville Shutters

    Services Offered

    Summerville Shutter Company provides custom designed window coverings. We provide free estimates as well. One of our associates will come personally to measure your windows and help you choose the best window covering for your home.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details