RS Andrews

A 2329 Reviews

Founded 1968 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • MP209323
  • Trade License Locale
  • Georgia
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of GA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3617 Clearview Pkwy

Atlanta, GA 30340

Description

Since 1968, RS Andrews has proudly served greater Atlanta with quality electrical, plumbing, air conditioning and heating services. Winner of Consumer's Choice Awards and an A+ BBB rating, RS Andrews has delivered smiles to countless Atlanta-area customers. We have expert technicians to provide you with the knowledge you need to make informed decision about your electrical, heating, air conditioning and plumbing needs. Plus, you will receive the security of the RS Andrews 100% satisfaction guarantee. RS Andrews has over forty years of experience giving our customers fast solutions, exceptional service, and expert money-saving advice. Call us at 770-454-1800! DBA- R S Andrews Svc Inc, Rs Andrews Water Heaters, R S Andrews Plumbing Heating & A/C, R S Andrews Services, Termite & Pest Co, M D R Services. Inc., Rich's Heating, Air & Plumbing, Kansas City Power & Light, RS Andrews Additional service area- Portions of Cheokee, Douglas, Hall, & Henry Counties....

Deals

Verified Reviews

2329 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1680
B Rated
299
C Rated
139
D Rated
94
F Rated
117
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (1497)plumber (1051)water heater repair and installation (142)electrician (141)drain cleaning (113)air duct cleaning (46)drain pipe installation (39)gas leak repair (29)lighting installation (29)well and water pump (17)sewer cleaning (12)ceiling fan installation (9)
Showing 1-10 of 2329 reviews
A

RATED

06/29/2020

The installers were very pleasant and professional. Loved the work and they cleaned up after themselves!!! Jose pointed out additional sources of problems in my home that I never even suspected. Overall I’m cool and PLEASED!! Glad I went with R S Andrews!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The installers were very pleasant and professional

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

06/18/2020

Very respectful. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They come out to give quote.

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

RS Andrews was very responsive and quick with the appointment scheduling process. The plumber was extremely knowledgeable and worked for several hours in the basement to fix my old sump pump and move the water shut off valve to a location I could actually reach. He was wonderful to work with and even impressed my mother who was watching over the project for me (and she’s a tough critic!).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing Sump Pump and moving water shut off valve

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

C

RATED

05/28/2020

The salesman was a nice guy but I ended up going with another team for less who covered all lighting and outlet's, edged the entire roof , installed measurement rulers (to verify insulation depth) all across the ceiling, brought the whole house up to R38.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation

CATEGORY insulation,air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

F

RATED

05/22/2020

Outrageously high prices. $439! He also quoted me $400 to replace 1 fan! I have 5 fans to replace and would have hired him had he not cheated me in the first place. WOULD NOT HIRE AGAIN!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change light fixture and switch

CATEGORY lighting,air duct cleaning

COST $439

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2020

Great! the system was inspected. Proper maintenance caused the system to function properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance on AC. Recommendations were made. inspected all HVACs

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

A

RATED

04/20/2020

RS ANDREWS was incredibly professional, got the job done timely, and cleaned up afterwards. The price was competitive too! I use RS ANDREWS for my electrical and HVAC needs to for the same reasons. It’s great they offer so many helpful home services, and their professionalism is so consistent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing—related to bathtub drain line

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

A

RATED

04/20/2020

Great. Explained the process throughout. Scheduled update and review service. Very knowledgeable. Great experience

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning - New Unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

A

RATED

04/20/2020

Very well. Technician arrived at 8am sharp and was finished in under 2 hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

F

RATED

02/14/2020

filed 2 separate quote requests for each of the specified jobs, and never received contact from the company for any of requested quotes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. replacement of air conditioner unit. 2. replacement of heating unit. 3. replacement of water heater. 4. installation of 2 bathroom exhaust fans

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

Services Offered

Service & Repair-Heating, Air Conditioning, Electrical & Plumbing. Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning, Drain Pipe Cleaning, Water Heaters, Tankless, Sewer Lines, Toilets, Faucets, Sinks, Garbage Disposals, Re-Piping, Wells, Pumps, Gas Leak Repair, Lighting, Wiring, Surge Protection, Electrical Panels, Generators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes