Ground Cover

A11 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since September 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

104 Fairfield Cir

Athens, GA 30606

Description

Landscaping, exterior drain pipe, hardscaping & pavers. visit us on Facebook @ GC outdoors to check out more of our latest jobs....

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (8)Pavers and Hardscaping (4)Lawn and Yard Work (3)Drain Pipe Installation (2)Lawn Irrigation (2)Outdoor Kitchens (1)Foundation Repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

07/25/2019

Good. I've been using him for about 8 years. He's on time, punctual, good pricing, he does good work and good quality,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did some landscaping and waterproof foundation repairs.

CATEGORY landscaper, foundation repair

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

A

RATED

07/24/2019

Prive was very good and work very well done. They arrived before scheduled and finished a beautiful job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several jobs at lake home on oconee

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

07/23/2019

They are fast,efficient,prompt and they charge what they said they would also the price doesn't have hidden charges. They are here when they said they would also they are honest, polite and I like the way they wear shirt that has their name on it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did mowing and cleaning up the river.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

07/22/2019

The guys were great! I usually do things like this on my own bc I’m so OCD but had no time to complete it. They stuck to their timeline and was in and out before I knew it! Very good workmanship! Definitely using GC Outdoor again in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Underground water leak

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems, drain pipe, hardscaping

COST $8,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

A

RATED

01/02/2015

He is excellent! He is also very, very nice!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He will plant new shrubbery, trees, plants, cut grass, lay retaining walls, etc.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2014

A

RATED

11/11/2014

The pricing was good. They did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cut my grass and cleaned the yard twice a month during the summer.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2014

A

RATED

08/18/2014

They were on time as advertise and competed the job as expected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pine island cover with red mulch

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2014

A

RATED

08/05/2014

Excellent. Fastest customer service I ever experienced. Scott the owner especially focused on details and correcting any problems. Scott's knowledge of services provided by his company, ability to analyze a problem, and develop solid and effective solutions were critical to my decision-making. And it made the decision-making process easy and seamless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed water diversion system away from home foundation and improved drainage in slopping backyard.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2014

A

RATED

11/26/2013

The job entailed: (1) removing old, beat up Bermuda grass; (2) leveling out the back yard (removing an ineffective swale which rendered the yard difficult to walk in); (3) removing prior stone walled garden areas - without damaging the plants; (4) laying out the wall - this took us a while, with Scott patiently repositioning stones an inch or two to create a wall line that is aesthetically pleasin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Update a year and a half after the installation: The wall is beautiful and we continue to enjoy it. However, it did not entirely solve the problem for which it was built - that is, to stop the flow of water down a gentle slope into our back yard. Water still collects in the lawn below. To his credit, Scott returned to discuss the issue, and he implemented two possible solutions at no cost to us: he treated the fungus that developed on the wet lawn, also re-seeding it; and he installed an additional section of drainage pipe to move the water away from the wall and away from where it was collecting in the lawn. We are disappointed that the initial problem with excess water on the lawn is not completely solved, but admire Scott's professional ethics. As a side note, I wish Scott had warned us that the dirt in the garden created behind the wall would settle several inches - we have had to dig up some perennials to "top off" the sunken areas of the garden. The only rating I am changing is price. This was a multi-part job: a total back yard make-over, including a 97 foot low garden wall with a French drain; new fescue sod; plus redefining and trenching the bed lines throughout the front yard. 

CATEGORY landscaper, drain pipe, hardscaping

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2013

Images

Photo for Ground Cover - 104 Fairfield Cir, Athens, GA - 21896414

+15 More

A

RATED

09/16/2013

Scott brought a crew of three to the house at 8:30 Sunday morning, as promised, and they worked steadily until 6:30 PM with just a couple of breaks. First they transplanted over a dozen shrubs and grasses on a hillside; then they eliminated all of the weeds in various beds; then they used a weed-eater and round-up on the hillside unplanted area; then they edged all of the beds; then they cleaned u...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Update: The fine team that performed the work rated A is no longer with Groundcover Landscaping, so my review is moot. I'm not changing the grades for that service, but I do not use the current crew.  Delivered and spread long needle pine straw (approx. 80 bales @$6 each accounts for half of the cost); transplanted a dozen shrubs; plus extensive weeding and edging of flower beds. 

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2013

Services Offered

Retaining wall, exterior drain pipe, hardscaping, pavers patio fire pits , sod.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.