Shield Locksmith & Security

A 35 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since April 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1062 Union Center Dr Suite A-5

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Description

Servicing the entire state of Georgia. Shield Locksmith & Security offers a complete locksmith shop on wheels. Our mobile units have everything needed to complete almost every locksmith need in the COMMERCIAL, PROPERTY MANAGEMENT, RESIDENTIAL AND AUTO areas. Shield Locks & Security quickly responds to your emergency lockout, or if you are just in a hurry to complete a service. All keys, including auto & motorcycle are cut on site, and cut by code. Shield Locksmith & Security is committed to properly training our locksmiths, and require continuing education to keep up with the latest high security locks, techniques, computer programs and machines. We pride ourselves in always providing professional services at competitive prices. Military and Senior Citizen discounts available. SATISFACTION IS GUARANTEED!...

Verified Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
33
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
locksmith (35)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2020

He was prompt, courteous and very efficient. I would recommend this company to everyone. They are so nice. If I need help again they will be the first company I call. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was locked out of my car.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2020

Great locksmith, fantastic experience! Would definitely use him again and recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2020

Just great. Very personable and knowledgeable about his work. A job “well done”! Took business cards 8n case others made need his service(s).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two locks were changed.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

A

RATED

06/22/2020

The project went very well... excellent pricing and service. Totally satisfied!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2020

A

RATED

06/22/2020

Neal and Hakeem were absolutely great to work with! Both were prompt and extremely professional for my lockout. I will definitely be saving them as my security company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change locks

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

F

RATED

10/11/2019

Neal scheduled, then rescheduled, and finally did not show at all. Was disappointed in the lack of consideration and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace door locks and re-key.

CATEGORY locksmith

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

A

RATED

07/22/2019

Great! Neal did things I couldn't do with freeing a froze-up door knob.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three exterior door knobs replaced.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

I received an immediate response with a quote. I accepted and the locksmith arrived as the scheduled time and performed flawlessy. I would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had them rekey five locks in my home

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

07/01/2019

Neil was prompt to respond, stayed in touch, & arrived at appointment time. Excellent service & work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-key of existing locks

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

A

RATED

01/25/2019

I was very impressed with Neil. He is extremely responsive and kind. Excellent customer service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New locks and deadbolt installed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

Services Offered

Locksmith

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes