Chimney Solutions

A 221 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1155 McFarland 400 Dr

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Description

Chimney Solutions specializes in chimney cleanings, chimney inspections, masonry repair, chimney caps & chase covers, chimney liners & relining services, chimney restorations & rebuilding, and a number of other minor or major repairs for your chimney and fireplace. We also offer custom fireplace installations (interior or exterior), fireplace inserts, pre-fab fireplaces, gas logs, wood stoves, pellet stoves and gas stoves, so youre sure to find exactly what you need for your home or business....

Verified Reviews

221 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
192
B Rated
13
C Rated
7
D Rated
1
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (167)chimney sweeping (91)fireplace repair (50)chimney cap repair (43)masonry (22)gas fireplace repair (21)dryer vent cleaning (11)water and smoke damage (4)screen repair (3)stucco repair (1)gutter cleaning (1)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
A

RATED

04/15/2020

I had a great-experience today with the removal and installation of our new Chimney kit. Billy and Christian were the installation guys that showed up promptly at schedule time. For a two man team, they worked swiftly. Since they had to remove my old Chimney kit then install the new kit which was over three stories high I thought it'd take all day but they were extremely clean & professional. This...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney pan removable and replaced, etc.

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

Images

Photo for Chimney Solutions - 1155 McFarland 400 Dr, Alpharetta, GA - 38499348
A

RATED

02/26/2020

Took pictures, explained the products and what would be done. Time line for completing the repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for repairs

CATEGORY masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

11/01/2019

They fixed the problem, thats all that matters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

F

RATED

05/22/2019

Beware! They charge just to come out for a quote. There are too many great stone/fireplace companies out there who provide FREE estimates and consultation. This tells me they are all about the money. Why are they not transparent about their charges on Angies List??

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Veneer stone installation on an outdoor fireplace and outdoor kitchen.

CATEGORY masonry

A

RATED

12/09/2018

Inspected the entire chimney and found no issues. The tech let me know that the chimney cap will need maintenance in about 3 to 5 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $329

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
A

RATED

10/23/2018

This is actually the 2nt time we had work done by Quentin at Chimney Solutions. First, installing a cap on a fireplace chimney last year (including sweep etc), second repacking a cap on a furnace exhaust pipe. Both times it was absolutely professional and an enjoyable experience. Quentin went the extra mile to make the job’s result look fantastic. We highly recommend Chimney Solutions and Quentin’...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a rusted-through cap on a furnace exhaust pipe.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
A

RATED

09/18/2018

Chimney Solutions did a fantastic job cleaning and inspecting our wood burning stove. They were very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. We will definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Burning Stove Cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
A

RATED

08/09/2018

Quickly. The gentleman identified how to best repair the mantel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace mantel was separating from wall

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
A

RATED

06/25/2018

It went very well. I felt very comfortable and it was in my master bed room. The guy was knowledgeable and clear explaining the entire process from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Fire place was leaking

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
A

RATED

04/13/2018

Brandon was helpful in getting my fireplace problems resolved. There were complicated issues to work through, and the team kept working to figure them out. They were professional, followed up with good communication, and did what they said they would do. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect and repair three gas fireplaces

CATEGORY chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our service and technicians. We appreciated your patience as we worked through the issues until we found the problem and repaired to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for the opportunity to have served you.

Services Offered

Chimney cleaning, all types of aesthetic and functional repair and installation, reline, rebuild and repair chimneys, copper, stainless steel and galvanized pans/shrouds, correction of leak problems including masonry rebuilds, complete fireplace renovations, gas coal baskets, animal removal, complete chimney restoration, dampers & dryer vent cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Air duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes