Phoenix Pest Management & Wildlife Control Inc

A 91 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • je 79789
  • Trade License Locale
  • florida
  • Trade License Authority
  • Bureau of entemology & pest control
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20140228
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 AM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 AM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 AM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 AM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

705 Live Oak St ste G

Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Description

For almost 20 years Phoenix Pest Management has been ridding homes and businesses of pests throughout the Tampa Bay area. This experience helps us know exactly how to treat each and every pest and wildlife problem you may encounter....

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
70
B Rated
17
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
pest control (85)animal removal (21)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
C

RATED

07/13/2020

Replied after I hired someone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

A

RATED

02/24/2020

Excellent service and company. I have used this company since we moved to Florida 3 years ago. They sealed my attic for me as there was evidence of squirrels; and I haven’t had a problem since. Scott is amazing and very courteous. He’s always on time and has no problem stopping by in between services if I have a concern. He takes care of both inside and outside of my home including rodent boxes ou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quarterly pest management plus complete attic seal from wildlife

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the kind words. We appreciate you, and are happy to keep you pest free!
A

RATED

12/31/2019

So far we have no more rats and pest control is following up to ensure they don’t come back. Thanks Tony!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a few rat that had gotten into our house. Pest control came out within 24 hours and we working on getting the problem taken care of within 48 hours.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2019

They came back again to follow up on my problem. They are wonderful people, they are very friendly and they go above board. The price was also reasonable and competitive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Every other month, they came and spray on my house.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

A

RATED

10/30/2018

It went great. Very professional. Called around noon and they arrived < 2 hrs. Came up with a comprehensive plan for permanent removal. Very impressed by professionalism. Would hire again (but likely won't need to).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodents in attic

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $1,755

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

A

RATED

11/10/2017

Very well. Everybody is happy, including the squirrel

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A squirrel fell down my chimnet and got trapped in my fireplace. They came and removed it.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

A

RATED

08/14/2017

I contacted the service. They did the work when promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squirrel removal from attic. Space cleaned. Openings sealed.

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure to help you get rid of those squirrels. It was a lot of work but we won the battle!! Thanks so much for your business and trust in us. Steve Barker
A

RATED

07/10/2017

Went well. Traps were set on first visit and worked effectively. Five adult rats were caught and disposed of. External and internal entry points were sealed with metal plates or wire cloth on second visit and rat feces and urine was cleaned up and removed from area over garage. On third visit bait stations were installed outside and should be inspected periodically. The infestation was completely ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rat infestation in garage, and roof space overhead, caused by storing a 30 lb bag of sunflower r seeds for wild bird food. This needed expert treatment which involved setting baited traps, sealing entry points, and setting up bait stations.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your business and trust in my company. It was a pleasure to get rid of those rats for you and Sue. Thanks so much for your business. Steve Barker
A

RATED

06/30/2017

It went fine. I've used them twice and will use them again. They r very knowledgeable and answered all my questions

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an inside/outside pest control treatment

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Always here if you need us. Thanks again, Steve Barker
B

RATED

03/14/2017

OK; did that job but really really poured it on on the upscales.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
insect control

CATEGORY pest control

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2016

Services Offered

Our Services Include: Household pest control Commercial pest control Wildlife control Wildlife exclusion Bed bug elimination Bee and wasp elimination Flea and tick control Wildlife repairs Dead animal removal

Services Not Offered

termite and fumigation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes