Modern Design

A61 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since April 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

39968 US HWY 19 NORTH

Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Description

Modern Design can transform your old ugly existing concrete areas into a thing of beauty. Not only does it beautify, but it also protects any concrete surfaces against erosion, mildew, oil , grease, rust, . Modern Design resurfaces any residential and commercial existing concrete with the highest quality materials. We take pride in our workmanship in thoroughness and detail to our superior installations. Modern Design has 1,000s of satisfied customers. Modern design manufactures and installs the finest multi color and clear acrylic sealers and coatings for resurfacing your existing concrete driveways, pool decks , garage floors , patios , condo walkways for over 30 years locally. Affordable protective and decorative concrete coatings. Our non-skid coatings are oil, grease, rust, mildew resistant. We guarantee our material and installation no peeling. We clear acrylic seal existing pavers and multi color acrylic seal old worn out and stained pavers. No yearly resealing needed...

Verified Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
53
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Concrete Pouring and Repair (31)Decks and Porches (24)Concrete Driveways (20)Decorative Concrete (15)Patios (11)Pavers and Hardscaping (8)Asphalt Driveways (7)Coatings (6)Epoxy Flooring (5)Deck Maintenance (4)Exterior Painting (3)Pool and Spa Service (1)

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
D

RATED

01/18/2020

Initially it went well. The owner showed up on time for the estimate, which was reasonable. The worked was scheduled to be done and completed the first week of November, when they were paid in full. However, a week later we noticed some blemishes and called. They came and said it was due to the weather which was wet, and they would take care of it. Eight week later, they never showed up to fix it ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface a one car driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize for the delay . We repaired spots today 1/20/20 for [Member Name Removed] We have been in business for 38 years and stand behind our installations . I personally didn't think this was necessary , to give me a d rating. i take it personal . We take pride in our workmanship. I'd add pictures that our installers took to show repaired spots where repaired 1/20 looks like new , but there i...
A

RATED

08/12/2019

Very well. Lucked out bc we thought we would be delayed in having this done due to family priorities, which meant we didn’t contract until mid May. But he had a delay on another job so he put us in. One small follow up which was responded to quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface pool decking and lanai decking

CATEGORY concrete repair, decks

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much . we appreciate it. Modern Designs 3 color non-skid durable acrylic sealer looks great on your pool deck
A

RATED

06/28/2019

Very well! Looks awesome, love it. Another great job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway and patio decorative coating brick pattern

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much. You picked out excellent colors for the paver design acrylic sealers on your driveway and patio to compliment your house. The epoxy sealer in garage looks awesome also
A

RATED

06/05/2019

My wife and I are extremely impressed with the FANTASTIC job by Modern Design. They beautifully re-surfaced our driveway, porch, and side walkway. It is truly a work of art and our driveway is the talk of the neighborhood. Thank you so much!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway Re-Surfacing

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway, stamped concrete

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

Images

Photo for Modern Design - 39968 US HWY 19 NORTH, Tarpon Springs, FL - 37912176

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much . We appreciate your compliments . Modern Design's multi color durable non-skid acrylic sealer with the paver design goes great with your house and landscaping. you'll enjoy for years to come .thanks again for your business
A

RATED

07/15/2018

It went very well, specially with all the rain delays.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Coated a back patio.

CATEGORY decks

COST $960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you . our 3 color acrylic non-skid sealer looks good on your patio
A

RATED

04/14/2018

They did a great job and both associates were very nice and answered all my questions. They are hard workers and they are dedicated in doing a great job. I couldn't be happier with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway Resurface

CATEGORY concrete repair, house painters, stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2018

Images

Photo for Modern Design - 39968 US HWY 19 NORTH, Tarpon Springs, FL - 36979392

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much . We appreciate your business and your compliments . We are glad that you are happy with Modern Design's custom blended non-skid multi color acrylic sealers , with the natural stone design . It really buried all the ugly stains on your existing driveway . and is a protective sealer that will resist oil, grease, rust and mildew thanks again
A

RATED

04/10/2018

Done over 4 days to grind down concrete, fill cracks, then apply 2 coats of cement followed by 2 coats of base paint and 4 applications of coloring. Looks great and received many compliments. We can see the outline of a few cracks, but not a big deal as need to look for them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redid our 45’ x 11’ mobile home concrete driveway.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very . It is a big difference from the peeling paint on your drive to Modern Design "s 3 color Granite non-skid protective and decorative acrylic sealers. Enjoy. it was a pleasure working with you
A

RATED

03/28/2018

I’m very pleased with the results. My porch and walkway had been torn up to put pins under the house during a sinkhole repair. They did the work in short time periods to clean surface, level, and finally apply two coats of the color. It matches our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front porch and walkway repair

CATEGORY concrete repair, decks, concrete driveway, stamped concrete

COST $1,485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

our 3 color non-skid acrylic sealers compliment your home. thank you so much. you'll enjoy it for years
D

RATED

02/20/2018

We are still waiting to have this taken care of .!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool deck resurface not done correctly , part of the decking came off , the patch work does not match the originally new deck. The second time patch was not right . The third time an area wa redone and does not match the new deck ! For the amount of money we paid I am angry for the POOR WORKMANSHIP THAT WAS DONE ! It looked like there was no supervision !!

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

First of all i do not know who this gentleman is . 2nd i contacted the board members of [Member Information Removed] Community and they said he is not on the board , and has NO authorization to log any complaint. we did repairs to deck and have meeting to discuss any issue they may have, with the real board members. so this complaint should be retracted
A

RATED

08/31/2017

They gave a fair price, nice samples, easy to work with, timely, quality work performed. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our pool deck was ugly and painful to walk on, the front patio was cracked .

CATEGORY decks, stamped concrete

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much. we made a big difference on your before and after of your pool deck .with our custom blended protective and decorative 3 color no-skid acrylic sealers

Services Offered

Decorative & protective concrete surfaces and pavers GO OVER EXISTING CONCRETE !! Resurface ugly, worn out, stained, and cracked concrete and pavers! Areas of Expertise: Driveways, Pool decks, Garage floors, Patios, Walk/Entrances, Acrylic Sealers, Epoxy / urethane, Non-skid sealers, Textured acrylic, Thin & Thick Pavers, Travertine, Seal paver, Mobile Homes, Decorative Coatings, and more!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.