Westfall Roofing

A 324 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CCC056392
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Florida
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Business and Professional Regulation Construction Industry Licensing Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

5413 W. Sligh Ave.

Tampa, FL 33634

Description

Westfall Roofing is a full-service roofing contractor. We replace and repair asphalt shingles, tile, metal, and flat roof types for homeowners and businesses. Westfall has helped thousands of customers since 1989 in the Tampa Bay and Sarasota areas. We are Florida licensed, bonded, and insured so you can have peace of mind knowing you will not get swindled by a fly-by-night roofer. In addition, Westfall Roofing is an Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor – an elite status granted to only the best contractors. Along with our hard-earned credentials, Westfall’s tenured associates are what separate us from other roofers. Our culture, values, and processes called “The Westfall Way” ensures we consistently deliver on the promise to protect your home. And we work hard each day to be reliable, detailed, and respectful of your property. We understand that our reputation is everything and, we do not take that for granted. Looking for a quality roofer? Your search is over. Contact Westfall Roofing to experience for yourself how we are different....

Verified Reviews

324 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
266
B Rated
20
C Rated
12
D Rated
9
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
roofing (323)woodworking (18)gutter repair (4)insulation (3)house painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 324 reviews
A

RATED

02/26/2021

Well. Team arrived in time, kept site clean. Great finish work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof replacement.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

A

RATED

02/23/2021

From start to finish everything went perfectly! Presentation by Bruce, the salesman, was excellent, informative ensuring us Westfall Roofing was the company we wanted. Office staff was always very professional, keeping us informed every step of the way from ordering, to permits, shingle delivery, and roof install date. Melissa Frye, was absolutely wonderful to work with, keeping us informed of all...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new roof was installed

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the appreciation! We will make sure these associates are made aware of their recognition.
A

RATED

02/12/2021

Decided to have my roof replaced. Westfall had done a few roofs in my neighborhood and the neighbors were happy with their work. They were extremely communicative and on time! New roof looks great. It is a messy job, but they thoroughly cleaned up the roof, yard and made sure no nails around home. Thank you Mark and the team for a great job!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Roof

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the appreciation!
A

RATED

02/02/2021

All went fine, but still waiting for the "Wind Mitigation" to be set up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing roof and gutters with down-spouts

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $22,085

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Was this resolved, Mr. [Member Name Removed]? Another company does our wind mits for us. They take a few weeks sometimes, unless otherwise requested.
A

RATED

01/12/2021

Everyone was extremely knowledgeable. Work was performed in a timely manner and the price was well worth it. Provided us with a roofing option that other companies don’t provide. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

Images

Photo for Westfall Roofing - 5413 W. Sligh Ave., Tampa, FL - 39130733

+2 More

A

RATED

12/23/2020

Best company. Excellent communication and very professional. Enjoyed working with Lenny and Simon. The entire crew worked hard and efficient. Cleaned up each day. Highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

A

RATED

11/04/2020

I got 3 estimates and all were fairly close in price. Lenny at Westfall communicated very well with me, and the company accommodated a change in schedule due to a family emergency. There was very good communication throughout the project. They finished the roof ahead of time -- it looks great! And they left my yard very clean. Westfall gave me a senior discount and a refund on unused wood. Be sure...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

A

RATED

10/31/2020

Excellent, men were prompt. Very polite and courteous. They did an excellent job of cleaning up. Would recommend and hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main roof and flat roof

CATEGORY roofing,woodworking

COST $10,605.2

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

A

RATED

10/19/2020

So far I've been impressed with their estimate process. Very friendly, attentive and answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

A

RATED

10/05/2020

Best roofing company with fairest price in town. I received several estimates all from A+ roofing companies. Top notch service from beginning to end. Our roof looks amazing and I couldn’t be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing,woodworking

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

Services Offered

Asphalt Shingle (dimensional, designer) Tile (concrete, clay) Metal (standing seam, ribbed, simulated metal tile) Flat roofs (TPO, modified bitumen) Attic insulation Skylights, sun tunnels Siding Gutters Attic solar fans Soffit and fascia

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
1%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes