Go Mobile Flooring

A 70 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since April 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 255337
  • Trade License Locale
  • Hillsborough
  • Trade License Authority
  • Hillsborough County Business Tax Receipt
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5109 W Knox St

Tampa, FL 33634

Description

Our dedicated team of highly-skilled experts with over 50 years of combined experience will assist you during the selection process to find the best flooring options for any room in your home or business. We are dedicated to providing an excellent experience for our customers. As a mobile flooring company, we will bring you the latest trends in carpet, hardwood, tile, or vinyl right outside your front door. Go Mobile Flooring offers service to Tampa Bay and surrounding areas including New Tampa, South Tampa, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Brandon, Wesley Chapel, Land O Lakes, and more! Call us today to have our Mobile Showroom visit you!...

Verified Reviews

70 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
62
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
flooring (64)tile installation (23)hardwood flooring (22)home remodeling (17)carpet installation (15)countertop installation (13)cabinet making (10)woodworking (8)marble and granite (7)home remodeling (6)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
A

RATED

06/04/2019

This was the second time I used Go Mobile Flooring. There was a reason for the repeat performance, they did a masterful job 5 years ago in my large suburban home in two bedroos and now I need them to replace carpet in two bedrooms for my downsized Condo located in an urban environment in a high rise. As usual, Go Mobile delivered a fine product. From the beginning, with Joey as the sales rep to th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Engineered Wood Floors to Two Condo Bedrooms

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $7,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

Images

Photo for Go Mobile Flooring - 5109 W Knox St, Tampa, FL - 37910408

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed being able to create the look you desired for your home once again. We hope you enjoy your new flooring for many years to come but it would of course be our honor to have a "threepeat" when the time does come.
A

RATED

11/27/2018

My husband and I were shopping around for wood tile and found Go Mobile Flooring on Angie’s List and contacted them for measurements and a quote on wood tile. Joey contacted me in less than 24 hours. When he came out to my house, we gravitated to his kindness, professionalism, and knowledge of the products. When Joey was ready to measure the house, he proactively removed his shoes to ensure my car...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My husband and I were shopping around for wood porcelain tile for the entire home at ~1900 square feet.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring, hardwood floor repair

COST $16,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. While we were not there to provide service at this time, we do hope you will consider us in the future. Our team is always ready and available to provide quality service, outstanding product, and provide you with the information you need to move forward in creating the space you desire for your family and home.
A

RATED

03/21/2018

I contacted Go Mobile flooring for any estimate to replace laminate flooring and baseboards after our condo was flooded. I found this company to be very responsive, professional and caring. Everyone I dealt with, from sales, Joey, to installation, Jobanni and Tony and the three installers were very courteous and did a wonderful job. The people at Go-Mobile said what they would do and actually did ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of laminate flooring and baseboards

CATEGORY flooring

COST $4,984

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so kindly for your review. We were honored to bring your home back to a place of enjoyment. Flooding can cause so much devastation and stress, we want the process of restoring your floors to be as enjoyable and stress free as possible. We were honored to be able to provide you the service you deserved and hope you enjoy your new floors for years to come.
B

RATED

12/30/2017

The floors turned out beautifully, but not without a few hiccups. Floors and quarter round were finished in one day, except the quarter round in the kitchen was not done and we noticed some gaps in the quarter round throughout the house. The manager was very responsive and had it all fixed and completely promptly. We love our new floors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laminate Flooring

CATEGORY flooring

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

Images

Photo for Go Mobile Flooring - 5109 W Knox St, Tampa, FL - 36723626

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on making sure you get exactly what you want. We know that sometimes issues may arise but we will make sure that everything is perfect at completion and you love the final product. We hope you enjoy your new floors for many years to come.
A

RATED

09/25/2017

The salesman was great and had lots of experience and good recommendations. The showed with the wrong planks but took them back and rescheduled with no fuss. Rescheduled at my convenience and got the job done in less time than expected. Also, took care of some floor squeaking per my request with no additional cost. Stairs and upstairs looks awesome. Service was excellent and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood floors on stairs and upstairs rooms.

CATEGORY flooring

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to create the look you desired. We pride ourselves on quality product and service. We hope you enjoy your new floors and stairs for many years to come.
A

RATED

08/08/2017

Had laminate flooring placed it in three bedrooms. Excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had laminate flooring placed it in three bedrooms.

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We hope you are still enjoying your laminate flooring. Thank you for the review.
A

RATED

08/04/2017

Thais, Marc, and their whole team were excellent. Our original choices for our kitchen/floor upgrade came in over our budget and Thais was able to suggest similar products for less, which gave us the kitchen we wanted within our budget. Their workmen arrived as scheduled, did a great professional job and cleaned up before leaving. Roy, who installed our cabinets, was outstanding, so hard working a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinets removed and replaced. Soffits removed. Counter tops removed and Quartz countertops installed. Subway Tile backspash installed. Laminate Flooring removed and Vinyl Plank Flooring installed.

CATEGORY countertops, flooring, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2017

Images

Photo for Go Mobile Flooring - 5109 W Knox St, Tampa, FL - 35967279

+2 More

A

RATED

04/12/2017

That was good, very good. I would tell others that they were very concerned that they were giving me good service, which they did. The came to my home to do the work. It didn't take very long to order the materials so they could do it very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a vinyl floor covering in two rooms of my house.

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We hope you are still enjoying your flooring and are always available if you decide to make any future upgrades.
A

RATED

12/27/2016

Roger is very professional and prompt in his response. Though we ended up did not use Go Mobile due to several logistical issues in out part, will definitely contact Go Mobile again for flooring need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace tile flooring in the kitchen

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring

COST $9,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. Our team is always available to provide you with a quote and excellent service. If you decide to move forward with your flooring needs at any time, we are here for you.
A

RATED

11/25/2016

Go mobile Flooring did a great job..Will use again..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY flooring

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you are still enjoying your kitchen upgrade. If you have any future upgrade needs, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are always here for you.

Services Offered

Hardwood, tile, vinyl & carpet flooring sales & installation. Kitchen cabinet sales & installation. Closet system sales & installation. Countertop Granite, Marble, Quartz sales & installation. Design & Consultation services for new cabinetry including 3D rendering.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing. Electrical. Installation of customer provided products.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes