Automated Drywall Service Inc

A 81 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since March 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • RX 0063030
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

16350 Bruce B Downs Blvd

Tampa, FL 33647

Description

Drywall Repair & Services "‹ Drywall Repairs & Plaster Repairs - Any Size Matching, Blending & New Applications of ALL Textures Wall & Ceiling Water, Stain & Moisture Damage (including exterior ceilings) Soffit - Towel Bar - Paper Holder - Medicine Cabinet Removal & Repair Repiping & AC Drywall Repairs Small Stucco Repairs...

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
76
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
drywall (78)plastering (8)home remodeling (4)handyman (3)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

08/05/2020

This contractor was prompt, efficient, a great communicator, did great work and for a good price. Plus he's a nice guy. I would definitely recommend this company for drywall repair work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair for broken wall corners

CATEGORY drywall

COST $430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review my work and your kind words about my character. It was a pleasure doing business with you and your family. I look forward to working in your home again if the need arises. D. Scott Noto
A

RATED

07/07/2020

Scott was on time, very professional, cleanup perfectly. He matched the existing texture very well. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and matched texture on our lanai ceiling.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

Images

Photo for Automated Drywall Service Inc - 16350 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL - 38698525

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the work I provided you in your home. I'm glad I was able to take care of your issue and I look forward to working with you in the future if the need arises. Thank you!
A

RATED

03/04/2020

Our garage ceiling drywall was coming down. Scott and his wife came out and did a repair on the ceiling. Once he was done repairing the drywall and seams, you couldn't tell anything was every wrong. Great people to work with. They even ride motorcycles. Great work, great conversation and most of all the job looks great. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling drywall reattached

CATEGORY drywall

COST $580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review my company and work on Angie's List. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations as expected and promised. We enjoyed the personal conversation as well; "Watch for Motorcycles". If the need arises in the future, we hope you contact us again and we look forward to working with you. Thank you again. D. Scott Noto
A

RATED

01/09/2020

Automated Drywall Services did a fantastic job and they was very professional and at very very good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling drywall repair (crack ceiling)

CATEGORY drywall

COST $597.4

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with ADS and the work I provided you in your home. I'm glad I was able to take care of your issue and I look forward to working with you in the future if the need arises. Thank you! Cheers...D Scott Noto
A

RATED

09/26/2019

Great! Scott did an excellent job and was finished in an hour. Would be happy to recommend him any time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing a hole in the texture on my bedroom ceiling.

CATEGORY drywall,plastering

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review on the work I completed at your home! I did not realize I had not responded to you at the time of your review, so please accept my apologies. If the need arises in the future, call; I look forward to working with you again. D Scott Noto
A

RATED

06/25/2019

Exceptional service! Was able to complete the project in a quick timeframe and at a reasonable price. The texture match was spot on! High attention to detail and kept things clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling drywall patch

CATEGORY drywall

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review on the work I completed at your home along with recognizing my attention to detail! I did not realize I had not responded to you at the time of your review, so please accept my apologies. If the need arises in the future, call; I look forward to working with you again. D Scott Noto
A

RATED

06/24/2019

Scott arrived promptly and did a great job repairing the drywall. His work was so good that other trades in the house remarked on how good he was. After drying I can not see where the repairs were done. Great work and easy to work with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three repairs to drywall

CATEGORY drywall

COST $480

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review my work as well as complementing my craft. I'm delighted I was able to repair your drywall issues never to be seen again. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and your husband and I look forward to working with you again if the need arises. D. Scott Noto
A

RATED

06/20/2018

Had a leak in an upstairs bathroom that leaked to the ceiling on the first floor so needed to replace the drywall. I called and got an immediate quote and Scott was able to come over immediately and fixed very quickly. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ceiling drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with ADS and the work I provided you in your home. I'm glad I was able to take care of your issue and I look forward to working with you in the future if the need arises. Thank you! Cheers...D Scott Noto
A

RATED

05/31/2018

Perfect. Scott is great! Very punctual and professional,would definitely call again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review my work. I look forward to working with you again if the need arises. Scott Noto
A

RATED

02/24/2018

Scott and Eric were amazing, I like to think of ourselves as do it DYIs but so glad we called in the professionals. Scott has great communication and told me every step they needed to do. Eric is fantastic, answered every question I asked and more. I also had another wall that needed to be fixed and they fixed that on the day at a VERY low price. They are very clean, when they left you would not e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair after taking down shiplap

CATEGORY drywall

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2018

Images

Photo for Automated Drywall Service Inc - 16350 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL - 36856968

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our work as well as complementing my craft. I'm delighted we were able to repair your problem area to never be seen again. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and I look forward to working with you again if the need arises. D. Scott Noto

Services Offered

Drywall Repair & Services, Drywall Repairs & Plaster Repairs - Any Size, Matching, Blending & New Applications, Wall& Ceiling Water, Stain & Moisture Damage, Soffit - Towel Bar - Paper Holder

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No