Tadlock Roofing

A 248 Reviews

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

502 Capital Cir SE

Tallahassee, FL 32301

Description

We strive to deliver excellence to our clients regardless of the size and scope of the project. America's 2019 Top 100 Roofing Contractor! Our business is built on hard work, integrity, and a personal commitment to you, the customer. Tadlock Roofing has provided quality service to the North Florida area for over 35 years. All of our work is personally guaranteed. We provide solutions to fit any roofing budget, and are your source for residential or commercial roofing needs from new construction to repairs, replacements, maintenance and insulation. We specialize in low slope and steep slope roofing systems. All of our work includes the very best manufacturer-certified warranties with up to 50 year non-prorated system coverage. Clay tile roofing install and service subject to location. For questions specific to clay tile roofing, contact our offices or send us a message on Angie's List....

Verified Reviews

248 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
208
B Rated
22
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
roofing (244)roof cleaning (11)insulation (11)gutter installation (7)chimney repair (5)chimney cap repair (4)skylight installation (3)siding (1)pest control (1)solar panel installation (5)pressure washing (3)garage door repair and installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
A

RATED

04/24/2020

Their crew was here the next day and completed work the following day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a shingle roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A rating, [Member Name Removed]!
F

RATED

03/07/2020

Came out very next day for estimate. Said he would be here the following Wed. and would call on Tuesday to tell me what time to expect him. Been 2 1/2 weeks and have not had any response from him. Was not what I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small leak around vent.

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. Since you leaving this review, we have spoken and addressed your areas of concern. Since 1980, our company takes great pride in quality workmanship and customer service. Should you need anything further, please contact our office at 850-877-5516.
F

RATED

09/16/2019

They said that they will perform the service but on the said date, they didn't showed up. I went to their office and they just said that they screwed up and they don't have any materials to perform the work. They under estimated what the cost of the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They supposed to re roof the house.

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. Since you leaving this review, we have spoken and addressed your areas of concern. Since 1980, our company takes great pride in quality workmanship and customer service. Should you need anything further, please contact our office at 850-877-5516.
A

RATED

07/08/2019

We are happy with everything about this work with one small exception. The work was originally supposed to be done in about two weeks. Because of persistent bad weather, the work was understandably delayed a couple of weeks. It would have been nice if they had been more proactive in letting us know about the schedule changes. Overall though... happy customer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple Pipe Boot Repairs

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A rating, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business and promise to take great care of any referrals.
A

RATED

06/17/2019

The roof of our townhome was damaged by a hurricane. We called Tadlock for an estimate, which they gave us, for repairing the missing shingles. At that time, the inspector applied a liquid patch to the area so it would not leak. However, after inspection by our insurance company, it was determined that we needed a whole new roof. They came back and gave us a new estimate, which was actually slight...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete re-roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your stellar experience with Tadlock Roofing with the world!
A

RATED

09/25/2018

The cost was covered by my insurance, other than the deductible, so I can't comment on that. But they were very professional, communicated effectively throughout the process, performed the work when they said they would, and seem to have done a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my roof after hail damage.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your 'A' review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and referrals.
A

RATED

06/06/2018

Went very well. Saved us unnecessary new roof. Fixed some problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repairs

CATEGORY roofing

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business.
F

RATED

02/13/2018

Very UN-PROFESSIONAL. Never showed for the initial appointment. Called me 30 min prior to our scheduled appointment to re-schedule a new time that day...no problem. Admin. Assistant calls me 5 min later to cancel completely on orders from “the manager”. Refused to give his name, put him on the phone or call me back. I took the day off to meet these clowns. Thanks for nothing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof. Complete tear-off

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. What you had described is uncharacteristic for our company. Our General Manager has been in touch regarding your concerns. Thank you again.
A

RATED

10/30/2017

John came over and assessed roof condition after we discovered a leak in the living room ceiling. The options were to fix several bad parts or replace the entire roof. Since the roof was 25 years old, we chose to replace the entire roof. The roofing team showed up on schedule and replaced the plywood and old shingles and installed new plywood and shingles. Work was done in 2.5 days. Tarps were use...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business and will share your kind words with John and the team.
A

RATED

10/18/2017

We are very satisfied with the work done and have a contract with them to have a cleaning and inspection twice a year (before and after hurricane season). If I hadn't been at home I wouldn't have known that they had been here (except that the roof did look better).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired Tadlock to check the roof for possible repairs and to clean it with an environmentally solution to remove mildew, etc. We have a high pitch roof so the cost was slightly higher than what is charged for a flatter roof. They arrived as scheduled, gave the roof a thorough cleaning and inspection... no problems noted.

CATEGORY roofing,roof cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. We greatly appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Roofing solutions in Jacksonville, Ft. Walton Beach, Tallahassee, Panama City Beach and Tampa! Any budget, residential and commercial, steep slopes and low slopes. We offer manufacturer certified warranties and our LIFETIME WORKMANSHIP WARRANTY. Ask us how a COOL ROOF can save you money on your energy costs.

Services Not Offered

Solar

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes