Superior Painting

A 154 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2184 W Lake Hall Rd

Tallahassee, FL 32309

Description

Superior Painting of Tallahassee, Inc. was founded in June of 1998. We have grown to be one of the most respected and well known paint companies in Tallahassee. We have a crew big enough to handle most large commercial jobs and small enough to provide individual attention to our residential customers. We take great pride in the relationship we have with our employees. We are a family owned business and instill family values throughout our company. Most of our employees have been with us for many years and some have been with us from the beginning. Our crew prides themselves on being the best and we look forward to working with you and exceeding your expectations....

Verified Reviews

154 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
144
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (113)house painting (74)pressure washing (34)wallpaper removal (14)cabinet refacing (9)deck cleaning (6)drywall repair (6)general contracting (5)window (4)plaster (4)epoxy flooring (1)wallpapering (1)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
A

RATED

11/27/2020

Project went very well. Georgia Mike and Eddie were prompt and courteous. Entire exterior of the house was pre-cleaned and then painted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior whole house paint

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

11/24/2020

Scott and Voight did a great job, really easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool deck and interior ceiling

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

A

RATED

11/19/2020

They did a great job (again!) as promised. The team (Coleen, Kevin, Ashely, John, Zach) was punctual, considerate, clean and did a very nice job. Everyone is so easy to work with and accepts special requests. Superior has been our go to painting company for the last 20+ years, painting our interior and exterior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted a large bedroom bathroom suite that had been renovated. Painted trim (molding, baseboards, windows, doors) in much of main house.

CATEGORY drywall,windows,interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

11/19/2020

Steve did a great job on both projects. I was very pleased with his work He was very careful in his prep work, did not waste time and was very pleasant to be around. I would definitely recommend this company for your projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a front door sanded, stained and polyurethane applied. Also, a screen porch ceiling caulked, painted which also included crown molding.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

A

RATED

09/06/2020

It was great. 2/3 Hardworking women who knew how to do exact cut work without having to tape every corner, window, trim, etc. We had 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, and a great room painted and they did a fantastic job over three days. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

A

RATED

09/02/2020

Great! Colleen, Ben and Keith were professional and responsive. Colleen came back the next day to ensure all work was done to highest standards. I always use Superior!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior patching and painting, bathroom cabinets painted.

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

A

RATED

08/21/2020

John and Zach did great work. They were punctual and courteous. I will definitely use them again when I need more painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and pressure washing

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

A

RATED

07/29/2020

I just love my new bright white home exterior. John and Zack did a beautiful and meticulous job on our house. They did wonderful detail work and made sure everything was done right. I am so impressed. They even put up with my grouchy barking hound dog, Abby. They also painted my "She Shed" to match and everything looks clean and bright. Thanks to Marshall who came out and did the estimate and agai...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Home Repainting and Shed Painting

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2020

The house looks brand new! Lisa and her crew did an amazing job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior touch up of Large Sorority House.

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs [Member Name Removed]! We were happy to help you with your project!
A

RATED

04/15/2020

The staff at Superior Painting was courteous and professional and did a great job painting the requested areas of our home. They kept us up-to-date on their progress and made sure we were satisfied every step of the way. Thanks, Superior Painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing, painting exterior trim around windows, painting doors.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $2,975

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

Services Offered

Interior and exterior painting, wood rot repair, pressure washing, wall paper removal, concrete floor staining, deck/fence staining, crown molding/chair rail installation, stained door refinishing, cabinet painting & faux finishing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes