Goode Brothers Roofs and Gutters

A 17 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since January 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1353 San Juan St.

St Augustine, FL 32080

Description

We’re a family business. Two brothers who’ve promised to take care of each other, our neighbors and our family name. That means not cutting corners, always using higher quality materials and making sure every job is done right. You’re not a customer, you’re our neighbor. We’re going to work hard for your trust and perform our job in the exacting standards you deserve. We’ll treat you in a way that will hopefully inspire you to sing our praises. ...

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
gutter repair (16)gutter cleaning (3)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

11/21/2020

Awesome job, they came out quickly to give an estimate. Then they arrived as scheduled. They completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely recommend them to all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $322

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

06/20/2020

They were responsive to my request for a quote, provided a quote for an optional replacement I asked about, and the prices were very reasonable. There was a slight delay in providing the service but those happen. A crew of 3 performed the cleaning and repairs, they were on-time, were professional, did a good job, and cleaned-up afterwards. Thanks Guys! I’ll definitely use them again in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and repairs.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

A

RATED

05/09/2020

They did a great job. Getting the estimate and appointment was fast and easy. I was kept informed as to when the job would be done. The whole process ran very smoothly and the price was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace front gutters & clean rear gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

F

RATED

03/07/2020

Never responded to request for quote

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace short section of gutter

CATEGORY gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

A

RATED

02/29/2020

Despite ridiculously windy and stormy weather which caused a delay, as well as a scheduling conflict, Goode found a way to get the job done quickly, accurately, and for a very reasonable cost. Thanks for your persistence and responsiveness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed many roof shingles replaced at high-stress areas, primarily 2 full lines of ridge caps.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Great! They were very accommodating of our schedule, and the quality of the work was outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Gutters Installed

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $673

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2019

A

RATED

07/20/2019

Tim gave me an estimate for gutters and recommended some other work which will be done in the future. Ashley was very helpful in scheduling. Justin was on time and very professional and did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutters on both sides of house

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $735

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

06/30/2019

Very professional and very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Some new gutters, some repairs, gutter guards.

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

A

RATED

01/18/2019

I chose them because their quote was within my budget and their product was comparable to the other quotes I received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters installed on the sides of the house

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2019

F

RATED

11/18/2018

The company rep responded quickly after my call for an estimate for gutters. He was pleasant and seemed knowledgeable and promised an estimate within in 24 hours. I never heard from the company. After several days, I contacted them to ask if I was going to get an estimate, but they did not respond to my inquiry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters installed

CATEGORY gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2018

Services Offered

Roof and Gutter Repair & Replacement

Services Not Offered

Call for details!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes