Professional Stump & Tree Removal

A 67 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

75 5th St

Shalimar, FL 32579

Description

Professional Stump & Tree Removal can assist you with your landscape and lawn projects....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
60
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
tree service (66)hauling (7)lawn care (5)lawn & landscaping (2)leaf removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
B

RATED

03/21/2020

Accomplished required work in timely and satisfactory manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

A

RATED

08/01/2018

I was very impressed with the prompt response and service completed! A huge tree was trimmed and the area was cleaned up.. I highly recommend!! Thanks again Scott!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My neighbors huge tree has grown mostly over my yard... I have had a lot of huge limbs fall into my yard... I was afraid one would fall one me or my dog... I contacted Robert (Scott) and he responded quickly...He came out and gave me an estimate and work was begun within a week!

CATEGORY hauling services,tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

A

RATED

07/04/2018

Contacted them and got an estimate within 24hrs. Estimate was one of the best of several I had received. Scott and his crew removed the large tree and hauled off all of the debris. Service was fast and on time (even with bad weather messing with his schedule). I highly recommend Scott and Professional Stump and Tree Removal to others. They are true professionals! I will definitely use them again f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of large tree leaning toward house.

CATEGORY hauling services,tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2018

C

RATED

01/27/2018

Fair.....nothing to brag about, trees (3) too much growth left on top, after trimming they do not have a nice natural shape. Before hiring this company, I read many positive reviews, after I hired them and work was performed the owner never called me to see if I was satisfied with the work and his crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming/shaping

CATEGORY tree service

COST $675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

The tree had to be climbed and cut, rather than using a truck. Same as last time, the tree was removed and our yard was spotless. I hated losing the tree, but glad to be able to call on such a great company to handle it. Thanks again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One of our massive trees died and we were concerned that it would cause major damage if it happened to fall. The Professional Stump & Tree Removal folks came out, gave the estimate and then got the job done really quickly.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2017

A

RATED

03/01/2017

During the initial consultation, the folks at Professional Stump & Tree Removal agreed that the trees would need to be climbed and then cut. They actually gave suggestions on how they could trim so that the limbs would not need to be cut again for awhile. They came out and did everything that we agreed upon and cleaned up everything nicely. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any of your tre...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several massive oak tree limbs that were overhanging our house, but due to the height and our property a bucket truck just wasn't possible.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2017

A

RATED

01/24/2017

Excellent service, prompt, safe, good clean up and quote. This was a difficult close to power, water, gas and a/c. All went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a large Oak tree removed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2017

A

RATED

11/18/2016

the job was done to my satisfaction

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scott and his team removed a 55 foot magnolia tree in my backyard. my backyard was not easy to get to and they made it work, got the job done and cleaned up after themselves. I got home and they were done!! so happy with the job! will def hire them again!

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2016

A

RATED

08/24/2016

The Professional Stump/Tree Removal crew did a great job removing several high tree limbs at our home in Bluewater. They were very professional, worked hard and cleaned up the property nicely. The price was competitive as well. I would definitely recommend them. - M.Rogers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of several high tree limbs

CATEGORY tree service

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2016

A

RATED

06/27/2016

Skillfully and safely removed numerous stumps where hazardous debris was buried..........rusty metal sheets and pipes, bed frames, concrete. etc. We are amazed and very grateful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed Stumps

CATEGORY tree service

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2016

Services Offered

Hauling, Landscaping, & Lawn Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Chemical Application.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details