Modern Air & Refrigeration

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since August 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7123 24th Court E

Sarasota, FL 34243

Description

Based in Sarasota, FL, Modern Air & Refrigeration is a local leader in Air Conditioning repair, maintenance and replacement for your home and business. We understand that when your heating and air conditioning system is not working, you require AC repair service now. You also must have experienced technicians and advice you can trust. That’s why we offer Rapid Repair services 24/7! Our professional technicians are certified by NATE (North American Technicians Excellence) Our technicians are trained in customer service and technical excellence and certified by the leading trade organizations in the heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration industries. While we excel at helping you in times of need, we also offer preventative maintenance and service contracts to mitigate the chance you may have an AC emergency. Your heating, air conditioning and refrigeration equipment is very similar to your car. If you don’t keep up with routine maintenance, your systems will start working less efficiently and costing you more money to operate. And when your system finally decides to break down, you know it will be at the most inconvenient time. We can put a plan in place that will help you keep your system tuned to protect your investment and save money on energy costs....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (12)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

04/03/2020

Called and they came down right away. They worked well with our tenants. Really knew what they were doing. The technicians were very polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

A

RATED

01/14/2020

They were very good,professional and warranty their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mechanical Construction

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Warranty work is a big part of what we do to go the extra mile. Problem Solved!
A

RATED

01/14/2020

It was fine. They did their job and I had no problem with them,.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did annual maintenance for the heating unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! If there is anything we can do to go from fine to Fantastic let me know! - Karl
B

RATED

01/14/2020

They were very good. They were good at communicating and expediting work orders when needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C INSTALLATION

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

09/24/2019

Mike was on time and did an excellent job in diagnosing the problem with our ice machine. He did a great job! Thanks Mike!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
outdoor ice machine

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

05/23/2019

John did an excellent job servicing our A/C unit and would recommend him. He even worked unpaid until 9 pm on his third visit to make sure everything was running smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a compressor replaced twice due to faulty parts from Mitsubishi.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2019

Daryl was professional, very knowledgeable and was genuinely concerned regarding the condition of my AC unit. He thoroughly performed a maintenance check and service. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual service.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

A

RATED

02/11/2019

Came out on a weekend night in Jan. 2019, worked for hours, replaced coolant and did not charge us for any work because owner, Brett, said it was due to a part which should have been replaced when they installed the new unit in 2016! We have always had a good experience with Modern Air, but this put them over the top in our book!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C lost its coolant

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2019

A

RATED

12/14/2018

Excellent. Mike M 32423 is the best technician. Very thorough and explains everything

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
routine maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

A

RATED

12/11/2017

Everything went very good. Yuri was very through and professional. I hired this company to do regular maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my air conditioning handler cleaned and serviced.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Air Conditioning Installation, Repair, & Service, Ice Machines, Duct Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair, Window Air Condition Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes