JEFF SCHULTZ PAINTING

A 63 Reviews

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2300780028829
  • Trade License Locale
  • 2300780028829
  • Trade License Authority
  • Sarasota County
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5310 Southerly Way

Sarasota, FL 34232

Description

We are a full service painting and coatings company. We can not only clean and coat any surface inside and out, but we also perform repairs and other handyman services since 1988...

Verified Reviews

63 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (48)interior painting (31)pressure washing (18)basement waterproofing (5)epoxy flooring (3)hurricane shutter installation and repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Perfect. Clean fast better than expected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Living room plus

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,interior painters

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

A

RATED

08/11/2020

Accomplished work quickly and completed all tasks promised in a professional manner. Both Jeff and his assistant Tim were friendly and unobtrusive and paid attention to detail. I knew Jeff from work he had done way back for my family, so we trust him and would use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure clean house, prep, patch, and paint entire house.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,house painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

A

RATED

07/04/2020

I was exceptionally pleased with the results. Jeff went above and beyond in patching hundreds of nail holes, doing detailed work and painted not only our walls, doors and all trim but some furniture as well. The job itself was clean and precise and our home was left neat and tidy. Jeff was very professional and did the job quickly but with care. His bid outbeat the competition and was fair. Overal...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of condo.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much Jeff and [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure brightening up your condo. Thank you so much for the work. Jeff Schultz
A

RATED

06/20/2020

He did an excellent job. He was neat, meticulous, and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting of whole house

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,house painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] so much for the job and the review. It was a pleasure working for you Jeff Schultz
A

RATED

03/21/2020

They did a fantastic job. Job site was clean and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting master bathroom and guest bathroom

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

03/01/2020

Jeff did an outstanding job!! He did every thing we agreed to , Jeff was ahead of schedule and under budget compared to other painters , Jeff was very professional and flexible , he has a way of putting you at ease while articulating what he was going to accomplish, The job exceeded our expectations, I am now going to use Jeff for the inside of my home I would highly recommend Jeff , His ability t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and looking forward to taking care of the interior if your home.
A

RATED

02/28/2020

Jeff was on time - actually early, which was great. His professionalism was appreciated and his work was top notch! I would definitely use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior home painted

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working for you and [Member Name Removed] you guys are awesome people. Looking forward to the next project with you guys. Take care. All the best
A

RATED

02/18/2020

Compared to the other dozens of painters we brought out to our house, Jeff and his team are by far the most professional. We had a quote back in days, not weeks and he was very responsive through the entire process. Compared to the other trades we had working on our house this was by far the best experience. I would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone who needs a painter!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was great meeting and working for you and [Member Name Removed]. I wish you guys all the best to let me know when you need that exterior done.
A

RATED

02/18/2020

excellent workmanship,arrived on time,worked all day x 3 days without a break, neat,cleaned up when job was completed and phoned after job was completed to ask if I was satisfied with the results.Very professional ! Thank you Jeff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate the work very much. Looking forward to seeing you for the next project. Take
A

RATED

02/05/2020

Jeff responded quickly to our request for an appointment, and after our initial meeting, promptly provided a clear, itemized quote with competitive pricing and scheduled us within a reasonable amount of time from the hire date. He and his assistant thoroughly cleaned and prepared all surfaces to be painted, and then completed a beautiful paint job in one day. They are a skilled and efficient team ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing and exterior painting of residence and detached garage.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $2,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you test. You and [Member Name Removed] were a pleasure to work for and I appreciate it very much. See you for the next project take care

Services Offered

We offer all types of coatings for floors to roofs and everything in between for interior and exterior. Small repairs and handyman services since 1988

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes