A&G Painting Service LLC

A 8 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since April 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

2348 Stratford dr

Sarasota, FL 34232

Description

When it comes to updating the look of your home, your first and only choice is A & G Painting Service LLC, We have over 20 years of painting experience and house cleaning, we pride ourselves on taking the time to do it right. in addition we accept all mayor credit cards, visa, master card, debit....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (7)drywall (4)house painting (1)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

04/17/2020

Wonderfully

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks
B

RATED

04/16/2020

GREAT ON TIME EASY TO WORK WITH WOULD HIRE AGAIN

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DRYWALL AND PAINT

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks
A

RATED

01/24/2020

Rafael Galvez did outstanding job for us! Very professional and very personable! We are so glad we found him and will definitely be calling him for our next job. Both my wife and I would highly recommend Rafael and A&G Painting Services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint two bedrooms and one bathroom

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks
A

RATED

01/15/2020

Outstanding painter, extremely pleased with the work he performed. Very reliable, I am recommending him to all my friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling repair, exterior door stripping and repainting, popcorn repair

CATEGORY drywall,house painters,interior painters

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks
A

RATED

11/15/2019

It went fantastic. Very professional and did an AMAZING job. I had a very dark grey accent wall and a white ceiling and it was flawless. Won’t hesitate to hire again in the near future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior walls, doors and trim

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

Images

Photo for A&G Painting Service LLC - 2348 Stratford dr, Sarasota, FL - 38235126

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks
A

RATED

09/20/2019

Couldn't be happier with the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several large ceilings done, painting and seam repair. Two bathrooms with wall paper removed and painted. Both extremely difficult but done to perfection. If you need a professional person to do your home call A&G.

CATEGORY drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks
A

RATED

01/15/2019

Did a great job. Great communication and stuck to the timeline discussed. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting and wallpaper removal.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

01/15/2019

They were terrific. Did a great job and gave a great price. Very reliable and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
exterior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you

    Services Offered

    Residential interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, drywall repair, wallpaper removing, epoxy garage floor coating, popcorn removing, popcorn and orange peel texture application, House cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    electricity, plumbing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes