First Globe Stone Corp

A29 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

153 Veterans Rd

Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Description

First Globe Stone is a family owned company and has more than 17 years of experience in the construction business. We take pride in every detail of our business, from start to finish First Globe Stone will make your dreams a reality. We offer the highest quality and customer satisfaction in the Paving Installation as well as tile, travertine and retaining walls. Brick Pavers are an ideal application for transforming your driveways, patios, walkways, pool decks and other general outdoor surfaces and also increase the value of your property. Customer satisfaction drives everything we do! Best reviews in the business and A+ Better Business Bureau Rating....

Verified Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
26
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Pavers and Hardscaping (26)Patios (13)Landscaping (10)Stone and Gravel (3)Concrete Driveways (3)Ceramic Tile (3)Concrete Pouring and Repair (2)Masonry (2)Flooring Sales and Installation (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)Carpet Sales and Installation (1)General Remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
A

RATED

10/31/2018

I’ll let you know!! Wouldn’t hire anyone else

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I need a back deck. Heard great things!!

CATEGORY hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

A

RATED

10/30/2018

First Glove Stone was attentive to my needs and all the employees were professional and did a great job!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway pavers, front walkway and back porch landing

CATEGORY concrete driveway, hardscaping

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

A

RATED

10/29/2018

We had an 12 x 12 section of pavers added to our existing patio and it’s absolutely perfect. The color is an exact match. Will was very professional and we are very pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pavers added

CATEGORY pavers, gravel, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

A

RATED

10/29/2018

We are so pleased with how everything turned out on our pool pavers. First Globe Stone did a wonderful & beautiful job. The colors are perfect with what we had envisioned. The owner made great suggestions for us that helped the overall appearance to be spectacular!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool pavers

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

A

RATED

10/29/2018

We absolutely love the work that was done by First Globe Stone on our patio. We used to have a small concrete slab as our outdoor entertaining space and First Globe Stone walked us through the design process to make our backyard space beautiful with not only the stone but the curve they added to make a unique entertaining area for us. We love our patio, love the work they did and they are very pro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our backyard patio!!

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2016

A

RATED

10/29/2018

Incredibly professional and beautiful work. It was literally completed in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New paver patio and sidewalk.

CATEGORY pavers, gravel, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

A

RATED

06/17/2017

It was a reasonable estimate, it's just that we're not ready for that project yet. We have an enormous driveway and that's a lot of money. The guy was super professional, he came out more than once, I think. He answered all questions. He gave us estimates in a timely fashion. Much better than what we've seen in this area. I thought it was very good for what was in the process, I thought it was ver...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them for a stone estimate.

CATEGORY concrete driveway

COST $28,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

A

RATED

09/07/2016

They did a super job! Will, the owner, came out, gave us an estimate (ended up being less than one of our other quotes), set a deadline for completion, and converted an extremely "rough" driveway into a beautiful paved parking area. Could not have been happier with the work. Professional and top notch work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Convert a gravel driveway/parking area to pavers.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

F

RATED

09/02/2015

He didn't call or show up as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called Will and he was supposed to come to our house to give us an estimate.  He didn't come or call.  Called him a couple of days later and left voice message and he never called back.

CATEGORY hardscaping

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Removed member name] , I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding on the schedule and return on the phone calls we are experiencing an increase in requests and clients appointments. Sorry for any inconvenience Sincerely, Tammy S. First Globe Stone
A

RATED

08/13/2015

While the contractor did not meet his expected start date, when he started the work was promptly and very competently completed. Punch list items were handled immediately the day after completion. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Addition of paver patio and pool deck

CATEGORY landscaper, hardscaping

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2015

Services Offered

Brick Pavers, Peacock Pavers, Travertine Pavers for Pool Decks, Driveways, Walkways, Patios, Roads. Retaining Walls, Fire Pit, Pavers Restoration and Tile Installation.

Services Not Offered

We don't build or repair brick mailbox.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.