Ductz of Tampa Bay

A 287 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since April 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3055 47th Ave N

Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Description

DUCTZ of Tampa Bay provides its customers with expertly trained and highly energized professionals with years of experience working in the Air Quality Industry. Using a patented "Foil-Lining Process", DUCTZ Professionals attention to detail, focus on quality, and outstanding value are proven to leave you with cleaner, healthier air....

Verified Reviews

287 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
266
B Rated
8
C Rated
7
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (208)dryer vent cleaning (111)HVAC Companies (25)appliance repair (4)house cleaning (3)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 287 reviews
A

RATED

02/02/2021

The tech was on time, actually early. He called to say his earlier job was finished and offered to come early. He cleaned the duct from the laundry room and then went on the roof to clean the outlet fitting. He provided before and after photos of the work. The dryer works much better now, and we arranged for annual visits.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean dryer duct

CATEGORY appliance repair,dryer vent cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

A

RATED

08/16/2020

great! they arrived on time, cleaned the vent, and were pleasant and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean dryer vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2020

A

RATED

06/10/2020

Nick called to let me know he was going to be a little late. He did a wonderful job and made sure everything was checked out and working properly. Thanks Nick 👍

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaned.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

Air Ducts was on time, communicatied well and did a great job 👍🏾

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my air ducts cleaned

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

04/11/2020

On time, explained everything completely/ did not do the cleaning as per reps advice

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate/ duct cleaning/ a-c and heat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2020

A

RATED

11/27/2019

My tech was Nick. He was on time, cleaned up after himself and was professional in every way. I will definitely use This company next year

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/26/2019

Jim was very professional and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2019

Went well. The service tech was very kind and patient when I couldn't unlock the front door of the condo that I had just purchased. His start was delayed by at least 15-minutes during which time he showed remarkable patience. Then, when we got inside, he went right to work to clean the dryer vent that was almost complete full of lint and a fire in the making. He thoroughly cleaned from the bottom ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaned

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Just perfect. Nick was professional and did a great job. I really appreciated the service and a very reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/26/2019

absolutely wonderful. very courteous, helpful, provided lots of helpful information. would definitely highly recommend them and would hire them again. even cleaned inside and outside of clothes dryer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer vent cleaning and a/c ducts inspected

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential, Hand Vacuum Ducts, Clean AC Unit & Air Handler, Dryer Vent Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Fireplace cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No