A-Team Trappers

A 64 Reviews

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since May 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1110 Pinellas Bayway S Ste 100

Saint Petersburg, FL 33715

Description

**FALL SPECIALS ON OUR WILDLIFE PREVENTION TREATMENTS!!** At A-Team Trappers, we are passionate professionals that humanely and effectively address your nuisance animal problems. We specialize in catch and release of animals such as rats, mice, rodents, squirrels, bats, raccoons, opossums, armadillo, snakes, and iguanas. We also specialize in pest extermination of hornets, bees, yellow jackets, and wasps. At this time, we do not offer services for moles, voles, foxes, cats, dogs, or coyotes; and do not service bed bugs, spiders, ants, or termites....

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
animal removal (58)pest control (17)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

05/27/2020

I highly recommend A-Team Trappers! These People are AMAZING! James our tech was AMAZING! He explained everything while easing the anxiety from finding a dead critter in the attic. I called and Mandy was professional and understanding. She got our tech James out here within 30 min of my call. They really are The A-Team to me. Thank you James and thank you A-Team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of dead critter and inspection in attic

CATEGORY pest control, animal removal

COST $1,538

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

A

RATED

01/06/2020

These guys are absolutely the best! They found the point of access for the rodents within 30 minutes of arriving at my house using a smoke test! They had that access point permanently covered and all other potential access points noted and covered within an hour. I would highly recommend them! They laid out some traps for us and have come back top check them twice so far and have found nothing. Ch...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodent removal

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], it is truly our pleasure doing work with you! Thank you for such an amazing review!! Glad we can assist.
A

RATED

12/27/2019

James came out to inspect my rodent problem. He was thorough and provided pictures of evidence of rats and their potential entry points. He was compassionate and informative. We will be using their services to address the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodent removal

CATEGORY animal removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the positive feedback! We were happy to help and glad that our technician met your expectations!
A

RATED

12/04/2019

Very well. The company called the day we requested a quote. We scheduled an inspection & estimate for the next day, which was the Friday after Thanksgiving. The technician did an excellent job of looking for animal entry points into our house and told us, after checking out the attic, what type of critters we were dealing with. He gave us a complete, written quote on the spot. His quote was about ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Critters in attic baited and/or removed plus create barriers to exterior of the house (critter exclusion) with a warranty that the barriers would work in future.

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the positive feedback! We greatly appreciate our team, and happy to hear they are working so hard!
A

RATED

11/18/2019

They did an outstanding job, followed up with me when I asked them to and then gave me a 1 year guarantee!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had squirrels in the attic and they came in closed the attic off and trapped the squirrels without harm. They came back every week for four weeks, they cleaned up any mess and the gear and then they gave me a one year guarantee!

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the positive feedback! We were happy to help!
A

RATED

11/04/2019

A team trappers are amazing! They are highly recommend! Their employee Cecelio “C” is extremely proficient with his work and an asset to the company. He did a thorough inspection of the house and closed up every entry and exit point of the house. He came by every other day to check the traps he put up in the attic and resolved the issue we were having (Rats). His team are extremely professional an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Animal Removal

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review! We were happy to help!
A

RATED

10/23/2019

Tyler came out promptly. He quickly discovered how they were getting in and sealed up the point of entry. He set traps and caught the culprits. He came out several times to follow up. Since he came, no rats. He was very nice, very professional and very knowledgeable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a couple of rats get into the house.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the positive feedback!
A

RATED

10/13/2019

I got more than what I paid for and I have no complaints! James was the tech that came out and he was there everytime he said he would be and he was always on time and worked hard. He was very knowledgeable and would explain in great detail everything that he would be doing! The best pest removal yet!!! I would rehire and I highly reccomend him to anybody that wants to get what they're paying for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pewter Removal

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was exceptional! We strive to meet everyone's animal removal needs with the BEST customer service! Thanks again for the review!
A

RATED

10/11/2019

It was fantastic. They were very personal, very professional, and thorough. Their people were very nice and friendly. The price was 800$ contract a year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a follow up on some rodent removal.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing :)
A

RATED

10/08/2019

It went very well James was courteous and professional and hopefully solved my problem I highly recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Found us on Angie's List/Home Advisor

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the positive feedback! We greatly appreciate our team, and happy to hear they are working so hard!

Services Offered

Animal Trapping And Removal including rodents, rats, mice, squirrels, raccoons, opossums, bats, birds, armadillos, snakes, bees and more. We also provide Prevention, Exclusions, Attic Treatments, and Attic Restorations.

Services Not Offered

Insect or termite removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes