Friendly Floors

A 48 Reviews

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3785 Tamiami Tr

Port Charlotte, FL 33952

Description

For 33 years the name Friendly Floors has been synonymous with beautiful flooring. We are committed to providing the finest choice of flooring products for style and durability. Friendly Floors offers expert design services and impeccable installations for all of our products. For 15 consecutive years we have been voted the best flooring store in Charlotte County - come to our showroom and see why. Also an Angie's List "Super Service Provider", the staff at Friendly Floors is committed to first quality service and installation while offering great value for your hard earned money. If you are looking for great quality and friendly service call us today....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
flooring (40)carpet installation (20)hardwood flooring (12)tile installation (12)marble and granite (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2019

Excellant. Couldn't be happier with product, staff, and installation. This company stands behind their product and installation. Thats why they have been #1 in Charlotte County for 15 years. I recommend them and will be returning to have carpeting installed in the near future. Sandy Stone

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old carpeting removed in 2 rooms and vinyl (Cortek) flooring installed

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review us [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad you are happy with your new floors and your overall experience with Friendly Floors! We look forward to serving you again, whenever you are ready!
A

RATED

08/22/2019

I worked with Tina Platt and she is amazing! She assisted me with material and color choices. Tina arranged all of the installation and inspected the final product. The bathroom tile is beautiful. The floor installers did an excellent job blending the flooring and they had to do a lot of cutting. These people gave me the bathroom and kitchen I dreamed about. I would hire again and did for my last ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom and kitchen flooring

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for this review! It is our pleasure to help create your dream home and we are very glad to know that we succeeded. If you have any future plans for new flooring, we would be more than happy to assist.
A

RATED

08/22/2019

Friendly Floors did a fantastic job measuring and installing our laminate flooring in our new home. We have used them before so we expected a great job and that is what we got!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY flooring

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear that you were very satisfied with our service. It was a pleasure to install the new laminate in your office. We would be more than happy to assist on any future projects.
A

RATED

08/22/2019

Work was on time, quick, beautifully done. They were careful to clean up after. Very courteous workers and office staff. Top notch operation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for this review! It is great to know that you were very satisfied with your experience. We are very proud of the level of service our installers provide. We will be more than happy to assist you on any future projects.
A

RATED

08/22/2019

We worked with Donna Smith, the install of our kitchen backsplash was scheduled and completed in a timely fashion, excellent job - we are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY flooring

COST $1,999

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this review! We are very proud of our design consultants and installer's level of service. We are happy to hear that you were very satisfied with our service. We will be more than happy to assist with any future projects.
A

RATED

08/14/2019

The work was done in a timely manner, as promised, in a neat and professional way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for this review! We are glad to hear you were very satisfied with our services and we look forward to working with you again on any new projects.
A

RATED

08/14/2019

We had new carpet installed in bedroom--they were extremely helpful in selecting the best carpet for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for this review! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your new bedroom carpet and were very satisfied with our services. We look forward to seeing you again and will be excited to work with you on any new projects!
A

RATED

08/14/2019

New flooring after water damage-they came out and measured quickly and helped me find replacement!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We were happy to help you find new flooring and are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to see you again in the future and will be excited to work with you on any new projects.
A

RATED

02/03/2016

What a great company. The job was performed exactly as represented at initial meeting. No bait and switch. Love that. I will definitely use your services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed wall to wall carpeting in bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! We are very glad you loved your experience with Friendly Floors!
A

RATED

11/17/2015

Tina, sales rep, of Friendly Floors, brought in her "A" team of Jason and Joe. They did a meticulous job on the tear out and installation of our new wood floors. Since we were doing a stairway and a stairway landing, the job involved a lot of extra precision cutting. Both installers were a pleasure to have in our home. They are kind, caring, and communicative, as well as excellent craftsmen. Next,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We finished up the installation of our wood plank flooring in our condo. Also had one bedroom carpeted.

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring,hardwood floor repair

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with Friendly Floors and our great team members! Thank you for your review!

Services Offered

Flooring installation and Service - Tile, Hardwood, Natural Stone, Laminate, Carpet, and Waterproof Flooring. We also offer Design Consultations, Shower Design and Remodeling, and Carpet Binding

Services Not Offered

Refinishing, Grout Repair and Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Financing Available, Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No