Mister Sparky of Pompano Beach

B521 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1450 SW 3rd St Ste A 8

Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Description

Mister Sparkys on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country and since our electricians are highly trained, skilled, and experienced, your expectations and needs are always met and exceeded. We give you options for solving your electrical problem, and provide you with an idea as to how much it will cost to the penny, and wait for your approval before starting the work. Now serving Broward and South Palm Beach Counties!...

Verified Reviews

521 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
382
B Rated
44
C Rated
29
D Rated
24
F Rated
42
Read reviews by category
Electrical (513)Lighting (93)Ceiling Fans (32)Landscaping - Lighting (26)Home Security Systems (12)General Remodeling (8)Uncategorized (6)Water Heaters (3)Stereo and Home Theater Systems (3)
Showing 1-10 of 521 reviews
C

RATED

02/08/2020

Went ok, but the installer lied about the smoke alarms he installed - told me they could be hooked up to an alarm system, but I found out later that they can't. He also left no manuals or instructions on what to do if they went off. Quite disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed electrical outlets outdoors and installed smoke alarms

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to bring this concern to our attention. We regret to hear you had a poor experience with our company as this is not the type of service we strive to provide for our customers. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at (954) 366-9498.
A

RATED

02/07/2020

They did a nice job. The service was great. They were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did electrical work.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!
F

RATED

01/30/2020

The guy that sold the job was great but the work preformed is horrible. I may have to take legal actions against this company if we do not have some sort of resolution. The finished product looks horrible and not even complete. I wish I could up load the photos. I sent and email to company with no response. They were supposed to pull permits to do the job and that was never done. I’m sure that is ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical panel

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

Images

Photo for Mister Sparky of Pompano Beach - 1450 SW 3rd St, Pompano Beach, FL - 38360184

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Being that our customer's satisfaction is our number one goal, we would like to ensure this situation has been investigated. If you haven't already spoken to our management team, please reach out to us at (786) 245-0646.
A

RATED

01/30/2020

very punctual and completed on time, everything works perfect, good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete new ceiling fan install including pancake box

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!
B

RATED

01/30/2020

The breaker to my pool pump tripped and wouldn't turn back on. I had a guy coming to check the pump motor but wanted an electrician to check the breaker. I wound up having 2 techs from Mr Sparky come here so will review each of them. The first guy, Robert, was supposed to give us a free estimate for fixing the problem if it was electrical. He pulled the AC breaker and said it was burned, but didn'...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Breakers replaced

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

01/30/2020

Service was excellent. Showed up on time, gave me price quote and completed work in professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

01/30/2020

Problem detected solution give. Step by step

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trouble shoot electrical problem

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Have a wonderful day!
A

RATED

01/30/2020

Great response for service, professional and timely. Electrician was excellent, explained everything and cost before starting work. Was really impressed. Will definitely be using Mister Sparky in future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to serving you in the future!
B

RATED

01/30/2020

This is the second time we have used Mr. Sparky. They are a little expensive but I have been happy with the service both times.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
A

RATED

01/30/2020

Very impressed with the company and the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We strive to provide great customer experience and we are happy to hear we were able to take care of all your home repair needs.

Services Offered

Main electrical, meter bases, breaker panels, electrical system maintenance, trouble shooting, installation of switches, receptacles, ceiling fans, light fixtures, bath fans, range circuits, dryer circuits, recessed light fixtures, LED lighting, pool cage lighting, outdoor circuits & lighting, arc fault breakers, GFI breakers & receptacles. Power surge and lightning protection. We also do complete electrical inspections or whole home safety evaluations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.