Lindstrom Air Conditioning & Plumbing

B 894 Reviews

Founded 1975 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CFC1427611
  • Trade License Locale
  • Florida
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Business and Professional Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20120831
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3581 W McNab Rd

Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Description

Lindstrom Air Conditioning & Plumbing has been around since 1975. We’ve built our business around the philosophy of providing superior skills in the air conditioning, heating, plumbing and indoor air quality service industry, backed by the highest quality customer care programs in the industry. We make it our goal to provide homeowners with peace of mind, making sure all of your home systems operate safely, and we help you save money in lower fuel bills by keeping your equipment running efficiently and as effectively as possible. When you call us to make an appointment, know that we take your problems and our job seriously. We strive to earn your trust and business, and look forward to working with you. At Lindstrom, we want to be your number one choice in Florida home service providers!...

Verified Reviews

894 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
667
B Rated
77
C Rated
43
D Rated
45
F Rated
62
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (734)plumber (204)drain cleaning (40)air duct cleaning (30)water heater repair and installation (27)water softener installation and repair (6)sewer cleaning (3)home automation (1)car stereo installation (8)water delivery (4)appliance refinishing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 894 reviews
A

RATED

07/21/2020

It went amazing.The tecnician was very polite, he answered all my questions, and explained everything he was doing. Great service abd i was able to save some money with the options he provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix my tankless hotwater heater that was not working anymore.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please give us a call if we can be of further assistance!
A

RATED

07/20/2020

Hard to start due to finance confusion but face to face folks were superior. Travis sold the project and three extremely polite and professional installers were careful and provided complete support.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC unit

CATEGORY

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing the positive experience you had. It really means a lot to the technician and to the team. I’ll be sure to pass your kind words on Travis and the installation team. Again, thank you so much. We appreciate your business!!
C

RATED

07/13/2020

Would not use Lindstrom again in an emergency situation. They took 7 hours to get here, despite repeatedly assuring me on the phone that the plumber is just finishing one job and heading over to me. They charged $876 to fix a busted pipe, including a few hundred of emergency/after-hour fees, despite handling the emergency with a complete lack of urgency, which resulted in unnecessary damage. On th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a busted pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $876

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're sorry you left our company with such a bad perception of it. Our focus is to always do what is right for the customer. If you would like to speak to us further to express your concerns, we would be more than happy to speak with you. Call us at your convenience, 954-312-2900.
A

RATED

07/03/2020

The a/c needed servicing along with part replaced. UV Light installed. Service tech was excellent. He was able to do the work without any problems. We got a service contract with Lindstrom because the tech was that good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner maintained and UV light installed

CATEGORY

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Fantastic!! Thank you so much for the A, and the awesome feedback. We genuinely appreciate your positive review. If there is anything more we can do for you, please give us a call!
B

RATED

05/29/2020

It generally pretty good. We also brought the system from them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your feedback and the nice rating. We truly appreciate your business and your input. If there is anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call.
D

RATED

05/09/2020

work was completed and I asked for a price to replace the inside system (part is $10) and they quoted me a price of $210 .. will not use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced toilet shut off valve

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're sorry you left our company with such a bad perception of it. Our focus is always to do what is right for [Member Information Removed] customer. If you would like to speak to us further to express your concerns, we would be more than happy to speak with you. Call us at your convenience, 954-312-2900.
A

RATED

05/08/2020

The entire experience from the sales call and estimate to the prompt installation was seamless. Very professional workers, knew what they were doing and were Light years better than a past experience with All Year Cooling in my last home. Lindstrom is a little more expensive and worth every single penny. I got a Rheem 2.5 ton 16 Seer with a Reme Halo whole house air purifier with a crane required ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of home central A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please give us a call if we can be of further assistance!
A

RATED

04/25/2020

I called very frustrated due to a leak no one could find. The office person said she would try to send someone that day understanding my frustration. Louie showed up on time, very professional and after 45 minutes he found my leak that 4 other contractors could not find. Hats off to Louie. They are a bit high in price but they are on point. I will use them again to install my new toilet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak In my bathroom tub inside the wall.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $837

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that Louie represented us so well and helped earn Lindstrom a great review. We will be sure to let him know of your satisfaction with his work. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again. Take care!
A

RATED

04/21/2020

They have been excellent, punctual, professional and reasonable with their prices. I would highly recommend them and I will continue to use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a HVAC system and have serviced it since.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate your kind words and business very much, and we look forward to being of service to you again when you need us. Take care!
A

RATED

01/05/2020

Perfect worked to 11 PM on Sat nite to get us a/c. Great guy great employee Javier Del Solar

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Late night service call

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your awesome testimonial, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that Javier took great care of your A/C needs. Please give us a call if we can be of further assistance!

Services Offered

Residential air conditioning and heating repair, air conditioning and heating equipment install, air conditioning and heating maintenance, plumbing repair services, plumbing maintenance, plumbing equipment-water heaters, water filtration systems, faucets, toilets, recirculation, re-pipe, indoor air quality repair, indoor air quality equipment, indoor air quality maintenance, duct cleaning, & more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes