Alco Roofing Inc

A 15 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

709 NE 3rd Ave

Pompano Beach, FL 33060

Description

Alco Roofing Inc is a family owned & operated roofing company. We have been roofing for 30+ years, with experience in all roof situations. We can handle any repair or reroof, with experience in tile, shingle, metal (repairs), flat, or single ply. We offer exclusive "emergency response" available at any time to try and help you and your family. The best quality at the best price! ...

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (15)roof cleaning (2)skylight installation (1)gutter installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
B

RATED

12/27/2020

I hired Alco to perform a comprehensive repair on my roof, just to keep the Florida weather out of my house once and for all. I got an original quote that was more than reasonable, the guys showed up when they said, and fixed all the leaks THEY had identified. Easy peasy. And then we had the fall of 2020, as much rain as I've ever seen here in So Flo. And low and behold, we had another major leak....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repairs

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

11/21/2020

Professional and fast. Juvenal was very prompt, accurate. His team was spectacular. Pricing was reasonable and fair. I would recommend, anytime

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaks, flashing replacements, tile repairs and replacements, sealing

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

B

RATED

11/21/2020

Very professional. Provided reasonable estimate in a timely manner. Trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat roof repair

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $5,500

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

A

RATED

11/16/2020

First time using Alco. He's fair, honest, reliable and you deal directly with the owner. A++ rating

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

A

RATED

11/11/2020

I think it went well overall. The original work stopped most of the rain from coming into the lanai, but we still had some seepage with the recent tropical storm (Eta). With that said, Alco returned shortly after the storm ended in our area (within 48 hours) to assess what else was needed to be done to keep it "air tight". Let's hope the fix worked. Very professional owner and staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed new flashing on the roof that connects the main roof to the lanai roof.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

A

RATED

09/22/2020

Excellent, they were very kind from the beginning to the End. The price was excellent and services were outstanding. The owners were here doing the work with there employees hard to believe in this time and age. We would have to Give Them a 10 STAR ⭐ rating. Truly a wonderful pleasure to meet and work with Alco roofing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof, New gutter's

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

A

RATED

08/26/2020

Mr.Juvenal Alcocer was very professional and knowledgeable.I definitely recommend his Company Alco Roofing Inc. Mr.Juvenal Alcocer give me very good price . I have very good experience with this company..! Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2 shingles

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

A

RATED

06/26/2020

Everything went awesome. Crew was very professional and customer service was excellent. I wouldn’t have chosen any other company Alco roofing is absolutely the best👍🏼Definitely recommending them to anyone with roofing needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

A

RATED

06/26/2020

Came out fast, did a repair professionally with the best rates.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

A

RATED

06/26/2020

They were prompt , professional and very fair ! no hassles or obligations during the estimate and they finished the repair next day ! Highly recommend !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

Services Offered

Tile reroof/repairs, Shingle reroof/repairs, flat reroof/repairs, metal repairs, coating, roof cleaning, roof maintenance, basically anything in regards to your roof! We have 30+ years in roofing meaning we can find and fix that leak with the best quality at the best price!

Services Not Offered

General Contracting Work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes