Precision Door Service

A 45 Reviews

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since September 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • DWS0095
  • Trade License Locale
  • Escambia County
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

135 Terry Dr

Pensacola, FL 32503

Description

We only sell garage doors that meet county wind requirements. Whether you're looking for the beautiful Carriage House style that adds beauty and class to your home, an energy efficient door that keeps your home warm or cool while reducing energy bills, or just want a completely reliable garage door that's affordable, we've got a model that fits your needs....

Verified Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (45)door installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
A

RATED

08/05/2019

Ross did troubleshooting and determined left track not stable enough. He built a support to hold in place till I can get a new door. Great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door was stopping in decent at irregular points of cycle

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your excellent review. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service for your repair needs. Manager Ross is a true asset to our company and we are pleased he was able to provide a temporary fix. Please let us know if we can provide you any further assistance.
F

RATED

12/14/2018

I was never contacted either via email or the phone number that was provided

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am very sorry that it has taken so long for us to get back in touch with you concerning your door maintenance. Not that its an ok excuse, but we are extremely overwhelmed due to the recent storm in Bay County. If you are still in need of a door repair I hope you give us the opportunity to make up for this and we will do whatever it takes to earn your busin...
A

RATED

12/09/2018

Very quick to respond and was done in no time ! I wasn’t even logged off of Angie’s list and he called . Project completed in an hour !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door springs replaced

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is great to hear and happy that you received 5 star service.
A

RATED

10/10/2018

I am satisfied with the work. The only problem I had was a glitch in the ordering process that took a couple extra weeks for the door to come in. I will recommend and use them, again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed New Garage Door System

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for choosing Precision Door, and for recommending us to others! We greatly appreciate your business.
B

RATED

06/27/2018

They were very professional and did a good job quoting and installing the door. Since the door had to be ordered they quoted two weeks but they actually beat that and got it in nine days which was appreciated. The installers were pleasant to deal with. They programmed my auto opener and keypad. I'm very pleased with the door and opener. It's amazingly quiet and works very smoothly. They hauled off...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,371

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank You for your kind review! We greatly appreciate your business.
A

RATED

01/12/2018

Prompt, courteous, professional service. Very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door function upgrade

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank You for your kind review! We greatly appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/18/2017

Excellent work. Answered a multitude of questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune up with quiet package...

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. Kloess, Thank You for your kind review! We greatly appreciate your business! We are happy to hear that the technicians were able to answer any questions you had.
A

RATED

12/05/2017

Perfectly, they replaced all the rollers, door is much quieter now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came out promptly, replaced the broken spring to the garage door, and performed the services that I had originally contracted them for.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for your kind review! We greatly appreciate your business! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the sound of the new rollers as well!
A

RATED

11/08/2017

It went very well. I have used them two times and both went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Garage Door opener and drive train

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for continuing to trust Precision Door Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/14/2017

okay accept iwas quoted one price in the pagage deal & it tuned out there extra carges that i was told they were not included.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
service garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $169

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

Services Offered

Garage Doors, New Garage Door Opener Installation & Repair, Spring Repair, Broken Cables, Rollers, Bent Track, Misaligned & Rusted Track, Panels Replaced, & Garage Inspections.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes