Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACT 1 FLOORING AND SUPPLY

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since April 2015

A Rated | 8 Reviews

Description

We are a family owned & operated local business who specializes in customer service. Our primary mission as a company is to make sure every customer we serve is totally satisfied at the completion of their project. Whether you need a floor, backsplash, tub surround, custom shower, fireplace, countertop, or even a repair job, we look forward to helping you complete your project! Home remodeling can be a daunting task, but we want to help make it a great experience. Our professionally trained sales staff is ready to help you fulfill your dreams. We can work with any budget to help choose the perfect fit for your home!...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Pro Clean Restoration & Cleaning

Pro Clean Restoration & Cleaning is locally owned and operated. We are the area's most awarded service company. The Better Business Bureau named us the winner of their "Marketplace Ethics Award" three times in 2009, 2012 and 2015. We are in the Pensacola News Journal Best of the Bay Business Hall of Fame and have won the Best Carpet Cleaner award in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. We were named by the Pensacola Chamber of Commerce as their Small Business of the Month in June 2016 and October 2008. In 2008 we were the Affiliate of the Year with the Pensacola Association of Realtors and we are an Angie's List Super Service award winner in 2015 and 2016. We care about our customers and we will take good care of you.

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

05/17/2018

It was a surprise as we removed one layer of hardwood floor to find another layer underneath. Their subcontracrors were a little slow but once they arrived, the work was done professionally abd promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Hrdwood Floor

CATEGORY flooring

B

RATED

04/18/2017

I thought the price was fair. I would've originally given the quality a "D", but I went into the store, and the manager was really good, and honored my satisfaction. They ended up having to pull up the carpet in the master bedroom, ordered new carpet, and installed it. The installers didn't do a very good job. They contracted the installers so I didn't have any say on the installers of the carpet....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased carpet and had it installed.

CATEGORY carpet installation

A

RATED

02/09/2017

From quote to completion, very competitive, value added and professional. One of the best we have ever dealt with. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed floor from carpet to Cortec. Added tile backsplash to kitchen

CATEGORY flooring

A

RATED

02/08/2017

The entire team at Act 1 Flooring was a pleasure to work with - from Sales Rep Mary to Estimator John, to install team. All were knowledgeable, professional and responsive to questions and custom changes. Tile Install turned out gorgeous; and was more involved than most. Referred to Act 1 by another contractor. Highly recommend for any tile/floor improvement or repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen improvement, back splash install and po.

CATEGORY flooring

A

RATED

01/31/2017

They have always done a good job in a timely manner with competitive prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have used Act One flooring several times and also referred them to other people in need of flooring.

CATEGORY flooring

Services Offered

Carpet, Tile, Hardwood, Vinyl, Bamboo, Cork and all types of flooring. Installation services are available

Services Not Offered

Floor Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes