A CUT ABOVE TREE CARE INC

A85 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since April 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1834 Escambia Ave

Pensacola, FL 32503

Description

As a locally and family-owned and operated business, we have built a reputation throughout our service area as the tree care company that provides prompt, professional service while paying great attention to detail and offering great clean-up services. We also have a crane for larger jobs and major removal services like pools and hot tubs!...

Verified Reviews

85 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
75
B Rated
9
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
tree service (85)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
A

RATED

11/18/2019

Great job! Finished quickly, fair price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down a dying Laurel Oak in the front yard

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate you trusting us with your tree care needs!
A

RATED

10/02/2019

They are still a really good company, good pricing and was very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance of the Oak Trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for being a returning customer & for the review.
A

RATED

10/09/2018

Excellent! They made special arrangements to remove tree quickly due to approaching Hurricane Michael. Clean-up was very good. Have used them for 15+ years and will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Large trees removed plus 3 smaller ones; the large tree stump was ground

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review & for being a long time loyal customer.
A

RATED

11/23/2017

They were fast, trees looked great when they were done and did a great clean up afterwards. Couldn’t be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Big oak limbs had to be pruned off my rooftop and a diseased tree removed and stump ground.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

10/19/2017

This company is a Five Star in my book. Took out a Bradford Pear that had split and was on my roof..Booked me right away, great customer service and the crew left my yard and job in wonderful condition. I would highly recommend this company and would always call them for any future work. The crew is the best!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove Bradford Pear on my roof

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

10/09/2017

Could not have been more pleased with the results. Had 4 different tree care companies view/bid on the job. When the owner, David, came out to view the project, he explained IN DETAIL how he would handle the complex heavy equipment coordination. He walked me through the process and at the end of the assessment provided me with a very fair price estimate. After reviewing all 4 bids I chose David's ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a declining 35" laurel oak that was decaying and leaning very close towards our house. My wife & I were concerned that during a significant wind-storm the tree would fall into the house causing VERY significant damage. We were very vigilant about the last two hurricanes Florida experienced. The job required an EXPERIENCED crane & bucket crew because several very heavy limbs stretched over part of the house.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are pleased you chose our company to help with you tree care needs. Please do not hesitate to call us for any future tree care issues.
A

RATED

10/04/2017

Exceptionally well. They removed the debris and cleaned up all remnants.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed two giant oak trees from a very tight space.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

Images

Photo for A CUT ABOVE TREE CARE INC - 1834 Escambia Ave, Pensacola, FL - 37639166

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

06/03/2017

I was pleased with the results, they did a very nice job. The only issue was in the communication between the person that came out for the estimate and the crew that later came to do the actual work. We originally had a plan of what the shape of the trees was to look like but the crew that arrived had a different plan in mind. A quick call to the company and they sent out the original guy who wrot...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 3 Crape Myrtles that need thinning and cleaned up.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize for any inconvenience our miscommunication may have caused you. I'm glad we could get it all worked out & get the job completed for you. Thank you for your review & please call us with any of your tree care needs.
A

RATED

04/17/2017

This was the 3rd time we hired A Cut Above, so it was no surprise that the experience went extremely well from initial contact through job completion. The crews worked 2-1/2 days to complete this large job and went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied. Thank you Chris, Steve, Kelly, and Pam :-)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing trees, trimming trees, bush hogging, stump grinding

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you again. We greatly appreciate the return business!
A

RATED

12/29/2016

Excellent. They're price and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cut down all my pine trees for me.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are happy you are pleased with our services.

Services Offered

Arborist, tree pruning - removal, stump grinding, debris clean up & removal, bobcat, storm damage clean up, tree cabling & bracing, debris chipping, hedge trimming, bucket truck & climber available, crane, & emergency services

Services Not Offered

Grass cutting, sod, flower beds, weed eating, edging

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.