Whitehead Plumbing, Inc.

A125 REVIEWS

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since January 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1601 Frankford Avenue

Panama City, FL 32405

Description

Locally owned since 1976....

Verified Reviews

125 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
106
B Rated
9
C Rated
5
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (124)Water Heaters (19)Sewer Cleaning (9)Drain Cleaning (8)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (4)Water Coolers (3)Septic Systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
A

RATED

08/31/2019

Whitehead Plumbing did an excellent job. They were prompt and courteous. The job was done well. The best part was the price. By far the most reasonable plumber I have dealt with during my 24 years living in this area. SUPERB I will be recommending to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reconnection of the sewer line to my mobile home.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $157

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/19/2019

They were polite, helpful & had it repaired in no time !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken water line

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
C

RATED

01/25/2019

Went well one person held a flash light the other guy did the 20 minute repair. I waited a week for the to have the problem fixed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a shut off valve under the sink cost for the parts $10, trip charge was $75 Labor was $145. First time I tried your company, probably the last.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2018

They showed up on time, did the job professionally, and finished in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shower & tub fixtures replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

A

RATED

03/12/2018

Excellent service! Very reasonable cost. I will definitely be calling them for all my plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stopped up faucet, raise temp on hot water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2018

A

RATED

11/23/2017

He explained the problem and how to fix it. He explained all the steps he would have to do and just how long we would be without water. He gave us a written estimate and we agreed right then. He fixed the leak, replaced the piping and we were only without water for a short while.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a water line break by the foundation of the house. The city would not touch it since it was on our property. We call Whitehead plumbing as they were highly rated on Angie’s List, and they came right out.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

08/18/2017

They were excellent, gave excellent service, they were professional and great. They were on time, they were quick because they knew it was an emergency.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a broken pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

A

RATED

08/17/2017

They had to get on top of the roof and clean it out. They were very very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They had to unstop my kitchen sink.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

A

RATED

08/02/2017

After receiving an estimate (flat rate fees) from another company that we felt was just out of line for the scope of work, we went on Angie's List for a second opinion. Read the excellent reviews for Whitehead so called and got on the schedule. Larry came on time, actually able to come a little earlier to work with our schedule. He listened, explained, and gave us pricing. Larry also took a part b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two outside hose bibs with soft handles (so much better!), replace hot water stem at washer, replace inline water filter (we supplied).

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $238

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review, [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/07/2017

After being ripped off by flat rate plumbing companies... The Whitehead rep arrived on time, was professional and personable, and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend this company for the work they do and the PRICE at the end of the project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired toilet, replaced faucets, replaced drain in bathtub.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $278.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Ms. [Member Name Removed]!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial service repair, sewer and drain cleaning, water line repiping, sewer line installation and replacement, new construction, remodel, water heater installation, fixture repair & replacement, and backflow certification. Extensive parts counter for the do-it-yourself customer, with expert advice from our counter associates.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.