Description

Janssen Renovations is a local company, family owned & operated. My name is Mike Janssen & I employ my two sons. We offer FREE estimates on all aspects of home remodeling, home repairs & painting. We are licensed &...

Verified Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
23
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
woodworking (15)home remodeling (7)interior painting (7)siding (5)home remodeling (4)window replacement (4)skylight installation (3)house painting (2)drywall repair (2)hauling (2)deck building (2)cabinet making (2)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
A

RATED

04/04/2020

Mike and his sons were wonderful to work with. They are the consummate professionals. They were punctual, reliable and responsive to any unanticipated change in plans. In addition, their partner Regina who did the design work was extremely helpful in terms of helping us create beautiful and functional new bathrooms. Mike oversaw every subcontractor that was used. If he wasn't there when they were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovated two bathrooms. Replaced tile floors, toilets, converted water heater to tankless, replaced cabinets and countertops, moved outlets and light fixtures and painted both bathrooms and trim.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2020

A

RATED

04/17/2019

Mike Janssen and his sons were exceptional professionals throughout the renovation project. Their quote was highly competitive and Mike shared my enthusiasm for adding custom design elements. He explained the work very well, and taught me a lot! He also uses premium materials which stood out. The saltbox shape of our house made the degree of difficulty rather challenging- my two story roof has a h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did an incredible job residing our cedar home with fiber cement hardie board, creating custom dentil moulding, installing custom windows, performing electrical wiring and installing new outdoor lighting, and exterior house painting.

CATEGORY decks, picture framing, hauling services, lighting, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, skylights, woodworking, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 37855374

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind review and A rating. We will always work hard and find solutions even in the most challenging circumstances. We look forward to working with you on the next project
A

RATED

02/12/2019

Janssen Reno did a fantastic job. They removed rotted siding and replaced it with hardie board. They were prompt on the job and courteous. When the construction was finished, they were there to paint, and it looks marvelous. I would recommend them in an instant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside of closed in porch needed siding

CATEGORY decks, siding, house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2019

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 37939263

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy you are pleased with our company and the work we provided. We take pride in our family business and it is customers like you that make our job worth every ounce of sweat. Thank you for your review and A rating.
A

RATED

11/01/2018

During the in home estimate, we learned that we shouldn't reface the cabinets we have, given their quality. It was suggested we go another route, and were not steered to any particular company. Janssen could have cleaned our clock, but took the high road. They're the company I will recommend to any of my friends down the road.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We wanted kitchen cabinets re-faced.

CATEGORY woodworking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank your for your review and A rating! Many times we get asked for estimates for unnecessary work, and we never take advantage of these situations. Referrals are our best source of advertisement and we are very appreciative.
A

RATED

08/22/2018

Project went very smoothly from start to finish. Mike and his sons did a very nice job and were easy and a pleasure to work with. They are very good about staying on top of the project, making sure materials are on time and working out schedules. Would use again without hesitation and recommend to anyone looking for a reliable contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house interior trim and door replacement. All trim and doors painted. Remodel master bath vanity, sinks and fixtures and new cabinets in laundry room. Install and paint new ship lap wall in dining area.

CATEGORY woodworking, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and A rating! As a family owned, local business, we take pride in our work and make sure the jobs are done properly and to our customers' satisfaction. We realize that our customers are trusting in us to complete their project on budget and on time. We appreciate your business and any referrals that you send our way. Janssen Renovations
A

RATED

02/20/2018

We hired Mike to renovate our kitchen. He did an excellent job, so we hired him a few months later to remodel our master bath. Mike and his sons are a pleasure to work with, punctual, reliable and polite. We made some changes along the way, and Mike patiently revised the work that needed to be done. The custom ledge shelves that they built in the shop look amazing. We will definitely call Janssen ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom renovation

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review/rate our company. We want your project to turn out exactly how you envisioned it, so our crew can adapt to revisions whenever necessary to achieve this. We look forward to working with you on your future projects.
A

RATED

02/19/2018

We are very happy with the work. We would definitely use their company again and would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding was replaced

CATEGORY siding, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your A Rating and review. We look forward to working on your next project. We appreciate your loyalty.
A

RATED

02/18/2018

Mike’s team was always on time and did a beautiful job on my kitchen remodel. So good I hired them for other jobs through out the house. We would definitely hire again. In fact we have him lined up for a tongue and groove patio ceiling job real soon !! Thank you for the beautiful work at an affordable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets, drywall, remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 36860266

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! Our family team is all you need for any of your interior or exterior projects. We look forward to working with your again. Janssen Renovations
A

RATED

02/16/2018

AMAZING! Work was done perfectly on schedule even for the holidays and some rainy days. Mike was very informative every step of the way and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The job site was left in perfect shape. The only thing we didn't ask them to do is paint as we were handling that portion of the project ourselves. I would definitely hire them to paint next time...that is a hard job to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mike and his guys took my old ugly house covered in vinyl siding and fixed all the issues and replaced it with beautiful Hardie as well as replaced all the windows in my house. It looks like a brand new house.

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows, woodworking

COST $24,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2018

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 36837048

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review and giving us an A rating! We always make sure our customers are aware of the process from beginning to end, to avoid any surprises. Our team is professional and skilled to handle all aspects of the remodel process, and yes, we paint too! Thank you for trusting us to "Revive Your Home's True Beauty".
A

RATED

02/08/2018

The entire Jannsen crew was beyond amazing. They had the patience of saints when our permit was accidentally cancelled by the county and when our insurance company and mortgage company required SO MANY HOOPS to be jumped through day by day over the eight week job. They were professional and kind which is a difficult combination to find. The final product of our finished home is beyond our expectat...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our home in Stuart was struck by lightening which created several issues. The wood framing inside the walls on the second floor was burned (structural engineer said it had the chemical composition of charcoal). Tiny cracks in the stucco also allowed water to seep in creating mold. The window had to be replaced and the entire wall had to be rebuilt including the stucco on the exterior. The entire downstairs had to be repainted and some portion of the upstairs.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this great review, we truly appreciate it! As much as we try to avoid hurdles and obstacles on any of our projects, sometimes they are unavoidable. Our policy is "There Are No Problems Only Solutions." Our team will always do our very best to make sure the job is as stress-free as possible for our homeowners. Props to you as well for enduring the entire process and thank you for trus...

Services Offered

Janssen Renovations offers complete home remodeling & renovations, drywall repairs addition or removal of walls & partitions, door installations, window intallations, siding, carpentry work, trim & crown molding, cabinetry, shelving, built-ins, decks & fences. Interior & exterior painting. Wallpaper removal, finishing & texturing.

Services Not Offered

Janssen Renovations does not build houses.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.