DAMAGE CONTROL

A24 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

390 N Orange Ave Suite 2300 K

Orlando, FL 32801

Description

Damage Control is a full service water damage restoration and mold remediation company located in Orlando, Florida. We offer 24 hour emergency water extraction and complete structural drying for residential and commercial customers, as well as fire damage restoration, mold removal, document drying, crime scene/trauma clean up and more. We're available 24/7 to meet your needs and can have someone to your location in less than an hour....

Verified Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Water and Smoke Damage (22)Mold Testing and Remediation (10)Carpet Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2019

The entire process went smoothly and the walls and floors were dried out by blowers and dehumidifiers in each room. They came back daily at a time convenient for me to check the moisture level and when we had a low reading everything was removed. The next part is even more meaningful in that we were going to have the new flooring installed and when the floors were pulled up in 2 adjoining rooms mo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The AC unit leaked for an unknown amount of time and damaged walls & floors in a family room the garage & laundry room. Damage Control came out within an hour of the call and began the process of removing the flooring and drying out the walls & floor.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

A

RATED

02/27/2019

Great employees were great to deal with and showed up on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooded kitchen

CATEGORY water damage restoration, mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the review! We're glad you had a great experience with us.
A

RATED

02/27/2019

Very well. My mother is elderly so we are very protective of her. Damage Control was honest and only did what was necessary. Would certainly call them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water in my mothers kitchen. Dried them completely.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for such kind words. We are happy we were able to your mother.
A

RATED

02/26/2019

Overall it went well. The the entire master shower ended up needing to be removed due a valve leak and leaking shower pan. They did an excellent job of sealing off the work area so mold, dust, and debris would stay contained and the job site was clean when they were done. Have already recommended them and would gladly use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal from shower due to leak in wall

CATEGORY water damage restoration, mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for recommendation and taking the time to leave us a review.
A

RATED

05/08/2018

I got quotes from several other companies before I settled on these guys. They were the most fairly priced. Other people wanted a lot more money for such a small project. All I needed was some mold remediation in my main bathroom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold remediation in my bathroom

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2018

A

RATED

04/24/2018

Such a great company! They answered all of my questions and listened to all of my concerns. They were able to get out to my house fast and billed my insurance company for everything. I definitely would recommend this company to anyone that needs mold remediation in the Orlando area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold remediation of bathroom

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2016

They were very good and very nice. They explained the work and came back to make sure everything was dry enough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used them to dry out under our sink, carpet, and bathroom from a leak in a pipe.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2016

A

RATED

06/30/2015

They came to look at the mold in our bathroom, and instead of charging us to clean it, they simply gave instructions on how we could do it ourselves. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had mold in our bathroom, and they came to look at it and determined that we could clean it ourselves.  simply told us how to clean it off without charging us anything. 

CATEGORY water damage restoration, mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2015

A

RATED

02/09/2015

Damage Control came out and set up equipment to help dry out my residence. They dealt with the insurance company. I was so glad to have called them. I was so happy with there service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
On Christmas Day I had a sewer back up. I called Damage Control and they came right out. They we're very helpful during this trying time. I would tell anyone who had a water problem to call Damage Control.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2014

A

RATED

12/23/2014

I had two leaks in my home so I called Damage Control. They responded and were at my home immediately. Once at my property, the technician informed us of the drying process and what needed to be done to ensure the property was dried out properly. The techs were very knowledgeable and thorough. The office staff was very helpful in walking us through the insurance process and all the hassles that go...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dried property, replaced cabinets.

CATEGORY water damage restoration, mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2014

Services Offered

Residential and commercial structural drying, Mold remediation, Fire restoration, Smoke and odor removal, Contents pack out, relocation and storage. Crime Scene/Biohazard Cleanup, Document drying

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.