Mr. Handyman Serving Greater Jacksonville

A 225 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1107 Park Avenue

Orange Park, FL 32073

Entertainment Center

Entertainment Center

general contracting202032256
Converted a fireplace/entertainment center into a modern entertainment center

Description

Florida General Contractor Lic.# CGC1513681 At Mr. Handyman we are 100% committed to earning your repeat business. We provide: QUALITY - All staff are employee's, have been background & drug screened and have 20+ years experience. We have an A+ rating with the BBB and are an Angie's List Super Service Award winner. SERVICE - When you call Mr. Handyman you get a person. We arrive on time prepared to complete your job and cleanup when done. We are fully Licensed & Insured for your protection. CONVENIENCE - We offer scheduled appointment times and are your one call solution for most needs around the home or business. GUARANTEED - All work is guaranteed. Please call to discuss your specific needs....
Bathroom Remodel - Image

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

201632277
Bathroom Remodel - Image

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

201732073

Verified Reviews

225 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
167
B Rated
24
C Rated
13
D Rated
9
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
handyman (199)door (41)woodworking (40)drywall repair (35)tile installation (19)general contracting (19)plumbing (28)electrical (22)lighting (17)house painting (15)home remodeling (15)interior painting (13)
Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews
A

RATED

10/01/2020

Gerald of Mr. Handyman took down our old deck and built a new deck to our specifications. His work actually exceeded what we expected. Build quality was excellent,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old Backyard Deck

CATEGORY home security systems,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

A

RATED

04/06/2020

Absolutely fantastic work done by Larry and Bill. The entire service was very professional, prompt, and the work completed on time. The finished product was amazing. After the work was completed it blended right in the rest of the house. We couldn't be more satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood rot repairs on front door trim and several windows

CATEGORY handyman service,siding,window treatments,woodworking,house painters,doors

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

B

RATED

10/10/2019

He was very polite. They did a good job. He knew what he was doing. He got the job done. He did it right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the railing on my roof, on my soffit, and on my trim of my house.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hire experiences staff, and don't use subcontractors, so you're always getting a seasoned professional on your job.
D

RATED

09/26/2019

They never contact me, never called nor left a message.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shed work, I needed a new floor

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] - thank you for the feedback, but you may have your wires crossed on vendors. Your feedback is that you we never got back to you. However we did return your call on September 11, and you spoke with a member of our staff for 8.5 minutes. Further, you sent us 7 pictures of the work and there was another call after that. My CSR said you were not ready to schedule the work, possi...
A

RATED

08/30/2019

great! He was super friendly, very punctual, very knowledgeable, very accurate, very professional, very accommodating. We had not even the least of any problem and this made it go very smoothly, which we needed at the time. Great person. Would definitely use him again, for any services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a ceiling fan on outside screened patio

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,lighting

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/17/2019

The extent of the damage was much more than anticipated so we had to open a small portion of the wall. The overall process for contacting, getting information and setting up an appointment was very easy. My technician Frank was fantastic and did quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior door had rot around the frame.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,doors

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

06/07/2019

Was very impressed with level of service I received from start to finish. Check out my detailed review on Mr. Handyman’s website. Would definitely recommend! Eva Hopkins

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several general repairs

CATEGORY electrician,glass repair,handyman service,plumbing,window treatments,doors

COST $406

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

A

RATED

04/13/2019

Worker arrived promptly as agreed and worked diligently until job was done. Very professional yet friendly. Company followed up to make sure I was satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed rotted wood around garage door, painted garage door and painted front door

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking,house painters,doors

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2018

Serviceman was on time. Professional and thorough. He cleaned up afterward. Friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2018

C

RATED

11/12/2018

Still need a handyman, work not yet done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring and strip and small parts of wall needs to be done

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] - since you first contacted us on October 19, 2018, I see the office has followed up with you 3 times. (4 times if you count a message we just left you). Each time you were not ready to proceed. I understand busy schedules and we're happy to work with you days, weeks or even months into the future at a time convenient to you. Given your schedule is the apparent holdup, I don'...

Services Offered

Home repair, improvement & maintenance, drywall repair, tile & grout, caulking, wood rot repair, clearing home inspection reports, painting, gutter & dryer vent cleaning. Screen repair, product assembly, hanging pictures & mirrors.

Services Not Offered

Roofing, pool services, HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes