A-1 Handyman Services

A 251 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 830387

Ocala, FL 34483

Description

CALL ME DIRECTLY FOR QUICK RESPONSE. Owner operated. Cost is determined by the job. Whatever you may need around the house, we can take care of it for you & do it right the first time. If you have work, we would be willing to travel out of town. All work guaranteed. We understand getting quality work is not easy. Call us, we'll do it right the first time. ** Holiday special discounts**...

Verified Reviews

251 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
233
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
handyman (221)plumber (51)electrician (43)interior painting (28)lighting installation (28)door installation (25)house painting (24)ceiling fan installation (23)woodworking (21)flooring (18)tile installation (18)drywall repair (16)
Showing 1-10 of 251 reviews
B

RATED

07/06/2020

Did not hire. He didn’t have a ladder tall enough for 16’ ceiling. Was very pleasant & efficient over phone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan replacement.

CATEGORY ceiling fans

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

07/05/2020

I was absolutely amazed at the speed and effectiveness of Apollo and his partners. They were all working every minute and were all very skilled, effective and cleaned up every little bit of debris/dust/water. They fixed things for me that had been out of operation for years ! They stayed on schedule and charged very reasonable rates. I saved both time and money by having this talented group do all...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a lot of things repaired including the faucet to my washing machine which was "frozen" and not useable; the connector to my new dryer for steam, which was incorrectly installed; faucets in the shower and sinks- twirling and leaking, filter replaced in shower head, leak in roof repaired, huge hole in dry wall repaired; locks on doors repaired, new door's lock made operational, garage door lift re aligned; dishwasher repair; air conditioner repair, pocket door repair; sliding doors adjusted

CATEGORY drywall,garage doors,handyman service,plumbing,doors

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Apollo was very nice and professional. Arrived a bit early and got straight to work. The price was what he quoted beforehand and the work was done extremely well. We will be hiring him for future projects because his work and cost was exceptional. Couldn't recommend more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Removal / Installation & Kitchen Sink Faucet Leak Repair / Replace

CATEGORY plumbing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity. My team and I appreciate the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

04/09/2020

Apollo and his crew did a wonderful job correcting and repairing all the damages. Apollo's attention to detail is outstanding. We are very pleased with all his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a minor flood damaging the baseboard, dry wall, etc.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters,doors

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

My team and I appreciate the great review. It was nice meeting and working with you and your family. I also would like to thank you for referring us to your daughter. Have a great 2020
A

RATED

03/23/2020

Seamless works. Team came in, located problem, fixed it and restored service in 45 minutes!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reestablish Electrical Service in my home.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity.
A

RATED

03/08/2020

Very smoothly. Apollo and his team arrived on time and completed all work in just over 2 hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchase & installation of 2 bathroom fans and one range hood with exhaust fan

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was our pleasure to meet and work with you on the needed repairs. Thank you for the opportunity.
A

RATED

02/25/2020

These guys were very fast and left no added stuff to clean ujp.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Photo Wall hanging

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity.
A

RATED

02/07/2020

Great job! Professional and honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
various door repairs

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the positive review. Thank you.
A

RATED

12/06/2019

Apollo and his crew showed up on time. This was a mobile home front door and wanted to replace it with a standard house door and add a Larson retractable screen storm door so had to open the door way height and width. The crew worked all day even during lunch there was someone working. The door was completed that day. I had to go purchase the Larson door and they came back the next morning finish ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to replace front door, add storm door and repair flooring around the door due to water damage.

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity. we look forward to helping you on your next project. Thank you for the great review.
A

RATED

12/02/2019

A-1 Handyman was very prompt and did a quick and neat job for us we will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
diaper changing station installed

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and allowing us to help. We look forward to the next project.

Services Offered

Handyman Services

Services Not Offered

Structural work, all electrical work is subcontracted

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes