Tru-Line Electric

A25 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

-

New Port Richey, FL 34653

Description

The professional, experienced, and reliable technicians at Tru-Line Electric are committed to providing honest services backed by a comprehensive 100% satisfaction guarantee and some of the longest parts, labor, and repair warranties in the industry. They will show up on time and treat you and your property with the utmost respect, ensuring that your home is well taken care of and your job is completed safely and on time. Every technician is clean-cut and drug-tested so you can trust them in your home. They also offer honest and upfront pricing, so you will never be surprised, no matter what they find or how long the job takes. Contact the experienced team of professionals at Tru-Line Electric when you need help. Call to schedule an appointment today!...

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
23
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Electrical (24)Ceiling Fans (9)Lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
B

RATED

08/28/2019

Good, conscientious professionals. You do need to know that, regardless of the work performed, they will be performing a whole-house electrical inspection. Stuff like that never bothers me, but I am only a tenant in this case. It bothered the landlord greatly, even though the house passed with flying colors. He believes it is simply an attempt to pad the bill. I personally appreciate their willing...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of motor for bathroom exhaust fan

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for leaving us a detailed and honest review of our work. It 's true that we always perform a whole-house electrical inspection. This complimentary safety precaution is necessary to allow us to do our job effectively and thoroughly on the first appointment, saving our clients hours of their day and money. We would hate to "miss a spot" and have to return to finish t...
A

RATED

05/08/2018

Very well. They were punctual and cleaned up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A fan replaced

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We are glad you were satisfied with your service.
A

RATED

03/29/2018

Gabriel and Sean have been out to the house twice now. I CAN NOT say enough good things about these two young men. I will never use another company for any of my electrical needs. Thank you Tru-line!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Random odd jobs

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your wonderful words. We appreciate you took the time out of your busy schedule to review us and we look forward to working with you more in the future! Thank you for trusting us with your home! - Team Truline
A

RATED

08/17/2017

Tru-Line is an exceptional company. You cant find them like this anymore. They are such hard workers, professional and put the customer first. We have used them before and will continue for any electrical needs we have. Its so nice to have a company that you can trust. We highly reccommend Tru-Line.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We installed solar panels so we needed to have the electric brought up to code/upgraded to accommodate the system.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to serve you [Member Name Removed]! Please don't hesitate to call for any future projects you need done. Have a great day!
A

RATED

05/03/2017

So glad I called Tru-Line Electric! The techs are very knowledgeable and friendly! They will complete all electrical services that you may need including TV mounting. They hid all cables for all my 3 TVs behind the wall which made the end result fantastic. Highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV Wall Mounting

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for this review! It was our pleasure assisting you on this project, please remember us for any future needs you may have!
A

RATED

11/15/2016

The 2 young men were very courteous, professional and considerate of my furniture and carpet. They did an excellent job in a short amount of time. I would definitely hire this company again if these 2 are representative of the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words! We pride ourselves in exceptional customer service; we're so glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received.
A

RATED

07/16/2016

The staff was punctual and very professional. They quickly identified the source of the problem and executed. They took the time to address some other concerns I had and didn't rush out of the house. I feel comfortable recommending this service provider to anyone for their knowledge, profesionalism and courteous staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting

CATEGORY electrician

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad that we were able to help you and happy that you were satisfied with the work that was completed. Please feel free to contact us for any future electrical projects you may have. Have a great day!
A

RATED

07/15/2016

Extremely efficient, relaxed, and detail oriented. We are very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a ceiling fan in the living room and needed to improvise because it could not be installed in accord with the instructions due to a vaulted ceiling.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $77

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you recieved, have a great day!
A

RATED

07/15/2016

The staff was punctual and very professional. They quickly identified the source of the problem and executed. They took the time to address some other concerns I had and didn't rush out of the house. I feel comfortable recommending this service provider to anyone for their knowledge, profesionalism and courteous staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace bad switch and check other connection issues

CATEGORY electrician

COST $165

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate you calling us for your electrical needs!
A

RATED

07/14/2016

Great! Everything was done perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hooked up and routed electrical lines to a bedroom & installed wall control switch and ceiling fan.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good to hear you were happy with the services provided in your home. Thank you so much for your positive review!

Services Offered

-Lighting Install/Replace -Switch,Dimmers & Receptacle Install/Replace -Electrical Panel Repair,Upgrade& Replacement -Land Scape Lighting -Troubleshooting & Repairs -L.E.D Lighting -Under-cabinet Lighting -Recessed Lighting -Dedicated Power Circuits Install -Inspect/Replace GFCI Outlets and Breakers -Additional Outlets Indoor/Outdoor -Home Inspections & Corrections -Electrical For Room,Bath,Kitchen etc. Remodel / Additions -Electrical For Hot Tub,Spa & Electrical Car Charger

Services Not Offered

Motor Repair.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.