Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Neptune Beach Landscaping Companies

There are 14 top-rated landscaping companies in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 14 highly rated companies in Neptune Beach

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Landscaper Articles

Go to the article: 

Should You Hire a Landscaper, Landscape Architect or Landscape Designer?

landscaping and hardscaping
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Landscaping Cost?

Go to the article: 

Tips for Planting the Hardy Rain Lily in the Southwest

planting strawberries

Landscaping reviews in Neptune Beach

  • D
    At first the wall looked great. After a couple of months the wall started leaning and gaps in blocks occured. They came out and repaired the wall. Couple of months later same thing happened. Randy came out and reglued a block that had come off. We were told the wall needed rebuilt and replacement blocks would be delivered. Never happened and I have emailed them numerous times with no response.
    - john l.
  • A
    Justin and his team were impressive from the day he came to quote the project. This was a large, complicated, and challenging project. Moderna worked with us to create a plan that we were very happy with. The team removed all of our old concrete surfaces and replaced with pavers. The results were amazing. It is a complete transformation of our homes exterior. I would recommend Moderna to anyone looking to do a hardscape project. Great value from a solid, reliable company.
    - Jordan C.
  • F
    Chad Musgrove and I met at my house to discuss landscaping a portion of the front lawn. We discussed the scope of the work and the placement of the stone edging parallel to the street. Following our meeting I provided Chad my property survey as reference for the work. I provided details specific to my property elevation that included identifying the property sloped flush to the street and the water meter located in the center of the lawn was lower than ground level. Also specified was the type of aluminum edging to be used around the water meter and placing edging stones even with the ground. I inquired whether stone edging was an appropriate application between my neighbor���s and my property which Chad responded it would look good. I was out of town when Chad sent me a video of the front lawn landscaping. The stone edging along the street was crooked. I immediately called him asking that the stone edging be placed in a straight line. Chad responded that because I wanted every inch of my property encompassed this was the reason for their crooked placement and it looked really great. I asked about access to the water meter as it wasn���t apparent. The water meter was completely concealed. When I returned home, the front lawn landscaped area was in disarray with weed mats billowing in the wind and stones askew. I sent Matt an email on saying I was in town and we needed to talk. I asked that the stone edging be straightened. The edging along the street and my neighbor���s property were crooked and bowed, respectively. Chad said he wasn���t going to cut the street asphalt and tree roots caused the bowed edging between property lines. I never anticipated a landscaper would place stones crookedly unless it was part of the landscape plan. There was ample time for Chad to determine if there were impediments to placing edging between the properties. Chad sent a worker to frame the water meter with stone bricks, which was not the aluminum I specified. Chad dismissed my objections and said he was sorry the work wasn���t up to my standards. I left Chad numerous voice and emails without results. It became clear Chad wasn't going to respond and resolve the poor landscaping work. I wrote to the owner of the company. Shortly afterwards, Chad sent a worker to straighten the brick edging and install the aluminum water meter edging. The quality of work and appearance are poor. This is the third and smallest professional landscaping job I���ve undertaken and it���s been the worst experience.
    - Sharon J.
  • F
    We had a 2 nightmare experiences with Earthworks, the last one resulting in us deciding to never use them again. Earthworks (chad) neglected to include all of their costs in the estimate and the day of the job increased the job cost to $200 higher than other estimates. In addition, they cut our landscaping lines and after denials that they were the cause of the cut lines (seriously, they were working before the job) only fixed them when we loudly raised objections. The office person, Taylor, was extremely rude during the whole ordeal. She actually yelled at me. 6 months earlier, the men who trimmed the palm trees actually got into a fist fight and left the job. I would never, ever have them return to our property for anything.
    - david p.
  • A
    Everything went very well. They said they would arrive between 11:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. and were there promptly at 11:00 a.m. They had enough equipment to completely take down the tree, grind it up and clean up after themselves. They also removed the stump.
    - Sandy W.
  • A
    This company responded quickly to our initial call for an estimate and provided a very fair price for the cost of the job. The workers were all very polite and the foreman continued to check with us during the trimming to ensure we were pleased with the progress and that we were satisfied when they were finished. They also did a great job of cleaning the area after all the work was completed. I highly recommend them.
    - Kurt K.
  • A
    After contact several other tree services in the area, and getting very high bids $500/$400/$350 with each service trying to up sell me with other non sensible work, I got frustrated. The job I wanted was to remove a broken very large branch hanging down that had smashed the plants below it. I then contacted Warren at North Florida Tree Service via Angie's list. In a very short time after that, Warren the owner contacted me back and said he would go look at it and give me a bid. The next morning he contacted me that he looked at it and gave me the lowest bid of $250, and said he could get the job done the next day and for a very good cost. On top of that he had a coupon for 10% off! I told him to go ahead and do the job, but told him that it wasn't urgent so in the next week would be fine. Two days later, after discussing with my Property Manager that it would be best that Warren show up sooner because we were showing the property, I contacted Warren back and he dropped all other work scheduled, and fit the job in the next day without excuses or complaint. To all who read this...if you don't use Warren's services, you are paying higher costs for office overhead these other services charge. Warren is much faster and more responsive then any service that I've used anywhere! I plan to use him again and recommend you don't look anywhere else if you need Tree service for your home.
    - Bob O.
  • A
    To start it all off. We live in Neptune Beach who takes pride in its trees and has a law in place to preserve its them, making it illegal to cut down any trees without permission from town hall.
    Recently our insurance company decided (for some reason) that they would send someone to inspect our house (we have only been living here since March 2013). The inspector found nothing wrong with the house except that there were a few low hanging branches over our house, and Florida being prone to hurricanes they wanted them removed. So we contacted a few tree service companies and Coastal Tree Service came out as the most reliable/reasonable.

    The Coastal Tree Service team were at our house by nine am, and got to work right away. On the day, we asked about an old tree stump we had in our back yard and what it would cost to have it removed and the availability of the removal crew. The price was reasonable and the removal crew/machine was in the neighborhood that day, so they could do that while they trimmed the branches. Perfect! At some point during the tree trimming one of the workers had an accident and possibly broke his wrist, luckily he was otherwise unharmed and is well (they are insured, so no liability on us, so please don't worry about that when hiring them). The crew were able to complete the remainder of the work even with one man down, and made great time doing so.
    Later on in the evening Mr Madden came by to pick up the check, and we had a chance to chat with him about our trees. He is a certified arborist and said he would help us out with a letter for our insurance company if the trimming wasn't enough to satisfy them.

    If I need any work done on my trees in the future, I will definitely hire them again.
    - Sean F.
  • A
    When were having our pool renovated and contractors had run over a control valve and broken a pipe. When I called, Rhonda and Michelle in the office were so very helpful. Even though they were scheduling several weeks out, they were able to find a technician who had finished another job and could work us in at the end of the day. Chuck showed up and was friendly and professional and in only a few minutes had the problem figured out. He had the repairs done in no time and even pointed out a few other issues with our system that needed attention. Once our pool contractors have finished, I plan to call Chuck back out to do a complete system tune-up. They have a new loyal customer!
    - Kenneth L.
  • F
    This has been an absolute hassle, pain and costly endeavor.

    Brian Fry (Owner of We Pull Weeds) has a very pleasant demeanor and is very respectful on the phone, however, that's where the professionalism ends. The only time the company showed up on time and on the day they said they would was the day they came to collect a deposit check. We Pull Weeds collected little more than half on a $6000.00 landscaping job as a deposit and for the purchase of the SOD they were going to lay in my yard. We Pulled Weeds showed up on their first day and tore up the grass as expected and then wasn't seen for over a week (it's now five weeks later and my lawn is still black dirt). Over the course of a week, We Pull Weeds, did return "sporadically" to remove parts and piece of pour concrete over a two week period.
    Repeated calls and texts to find out when the work would continue or when the sod would be laid or when they would finish a task were always responded with the same answer of "It'll be a few days or first part of next week" to have a few days pass with no change in results or work.

    I literally could have shaken a magic eight ball and gotten a more accurate answer than communicating with We Pull Weeds.  

    To give Brian Fry credit where it is due, he did had a slew of excuses. First was he fell off a ladder and couldn't start when we agreed. Then, We Pull Weeds couldn't deliver on the promise of work due to the rain. The real amazing part of that is the fact that in April there has been less than 1.5 inches of rain in Jacksonville per AccuWeather. Apparently, Brian managed to find work in the exact areas of Jacksonville, Florida where the torrential downpour of 1.5 inches of rain over a 30 day window hampered work efforts outside. Ain't Mother Nature a fickle thing.

    Then the work couldn't start due to the company delivering the dumpster for the concrete being too busy to deliver it. Then the excuse was the SOD company is behind and cannot deliver my SOD. Then the excuse was they (We Pull Weeds) was doing me a favor and delaying the dumpster and the work so the dumpster wouldn't block my driveway over the weekend (dumpster aren't left in driveways, lame excuse, but hey he's trying right). Then an employee had to go home due to high blood sugar so work would be delayed again (Poor Brian, if only the employee got sick on the rainy days, right). Then the excuse was the irrigation company I hired is delaying him from starting. Then back to an oldie but goodie, the SOD company again being too busy to sale and deliver "the one" product that they built a business on.

    The best and final excuse is the one that ended my relationship with this company. Literally after just two minutes of the SOD finally arriving at my doorstep I get a text letting me know the new delay and excuse, a trip to the emergency room!

    This trip to the emergency room happen to coincided with a "COD" on the SOD, that's right, the deposit I mentioned earlier for the SOD, well it wasn't used for the SOD. The SOD company wants cash up front before they leave a single pallet. After a heated discussion with the owner of the SOD company I find out that the name that was used to place the SOD order wasn't Brian Fry, owner of We Pull Weeds. Apparently, some person I do not know, haven't ever spoken too informed the owner of the SOD company that she is buying SOD on my behalf without payment. Weird right, why would someone do that.... Well, Brian Fry isn't allowed to buy or order SOD from this company per the owner. Obviously they have experienced the true professionalism of We Pull Weeds aka Brian Fry that I have.

    So this tale of woes comes to an end. The up side is I lost a little weight. Not sure how much $3,145.00 weighs in cold hard cash, but that is the exact amount I lost.

    Buyer beware! I should have and wasn't.  
    - David C.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Landscaping Companies in Neptune Beach

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!