Pure Air

A777 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2043 Trade Center Way

Naples, FL 34109

Description

Free Estimates! On-time 24 hour service. We offer yearly maintenance plans....

Verified Reviews

777 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
611
B Rated
76
C Rated
35
D Rated
16
F Rated
39
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (760)air duct cleaning (58)dryer vent cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 777 reviews
A

RATED

02/03/2020

My experience with Michael Elkins, Sales Manager, was very informative, positive and convinced me to hire Pure Air over competitors' proposals. He arranged for financing and an install date without undo delay The installers arrived at the designated time and removed the existing system replacing it with the Trane system in about four hours. They were very professional, polite and cleaned up all de...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I replaced my existing AC with a new Trane system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure to do the installation for you. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Otherswise, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again! - Michael Crothers, Owner
A

RATED

10/10/2019

They are excellent and reliable. They communicate with us well when our service is due and we would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have used them for years for ac service.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We value your business and look forward to working with you in the future for all of your Air Conditioning needs.
F

RATED

08/25/2019

Aweful. The coils were never cleaned. This is a five year old unit that I hav3 had to replace the pan that was cracked during installation and a new motor two or three years after owner. Now I need a new drain pipe which I was quoted almost 900 dollars for. “Mike” the owner said you think I am government subsidized I can’t help you. How about offering a payment p,an mike the owner. I paid 5000 $ f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water dripping from pipe and routine maimtainance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We won't tolerate the verbal abuse from any customer. Best of luck to you! - Michael Crothers, Owner
C

RATED

08/23/2019

Estimate was way higher than other estimates for the same size unit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested quote for new AC system for my warehouse

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are a mid sized company that in turn can offer our customers amazing and timely service, but I understand if you felt compelled to go with a much smaller operation. Best of luck to you! - Michael Crothers, Owner
A

RATED

07/31/2019

The tech was very personable & performed his job in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $20

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words, I will pass them along to my team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! - Michael Crothers, Owner
A

RATED

05/12/2019

Andy the technician was on time, courteous and professional. He found the problem and quickly fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC was out when I arrived on Saturday night. I reached Mike at about 10 pm at night, and the AC was fixed by noon on Sunday which was Mother’s Day to boot.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us. Thanks again! - Michael Crothers, Owner
F

RATED

04/11/2019

Pure Air installed a new air conditioner in early 2016 and maintained the system for 2 years. Our pan overflowed in October 2018, the system was designed to give a warning and shut down. This did not happen~~causing major water damage. After a supervisor came to the house we were told the system had not been set up correctly. A mold mediator was called due to the damage, discovered that the ductin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Air Conditioner and ducting

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The installation we performed on 3/9/2015 passed inspection and did not have any issues for years after. Now, coincidentally after Hurricane Michael everything is our fault. I have sent our insurance company everything they need to determine liability in this matter. Thanks, Michael Crothers, Owner
F

RATED

02/25/2019

I called to set up an appointment for a system tune up, promoted on Angie's List for $ 59.00. Was told that I am not eligible for this promo; it is for new customers only! I was their customer 2 years ago and had not used them since,still, it does not matter. Well, I am definitely NOT their customer now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A C Tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It is only for new customers as the offer states. Have a great day! - Michael Crothers, Owner
A

RATED

01/28/2019

We received our $400 Visa card in the mail from trane recently. The installation went very smoothly and we are very happy with our new system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again! - Michael Crothers, Owner
A

RATED

01/17/2019

All went well arrived on time done in a day'

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New air and heating system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to being at your service again in the future. - Pure Air Team

Services Offered

Installation & Maintenance- Air Conditioners & Air Purification

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.