Big Branch Tree Service

A52 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5184 Carter Spencer

Middleburg, FL 32068

Description

Big Branch Tree Serivce is Family owned and operated and we will beat our competitors written offer. We offer 24 hour Emergency Service and also give FREE Estimates. Ask about an Angies List discount!...

Verified Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
47
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (52)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
A

RATED

10/29/2019

Excellent work! Highly recommend this group that takes a lot of pride in their work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2019

Good, they were able to remove partially attacued limb from tree and our fence with no further damage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large limb from neighbors tree fell onto our fence and backyard

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

B

RATED

08/14/2019

Great work... a little slow to respond to calls/emails but ultimately did a fine job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large dead tree removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

07/12/2019

Highly efficient and professional, from the estimate by Chris Klaas to the actual performance of services. The crew was fast, efficient, protected the yard and driveway and after clean-up, you could not even tell that they were there. I would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

A

RATED

06/24/2019

Once we agreed on price they had their crew there next day. In and out fast. Did their job just like anyone would want done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a leaning oak tree removed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2019

A

RATED

06/22/2019

This company is amazing throughout the whole experience, from the free estimate until the crew cleaned up after themselves! They have gained a lifetime customer!! Can't wait to hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

Like other reviews have stated, they took great care in protecting the yard during the process. They laid down plywood so that their tractor would not damage the grass. They were on site for one hour and 15 minutes. Everything looked great except the two trees were gone. No debris was left in the yard and it was perfectly clean as if they were never there.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove two 40'+ palm trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

A

RATED

03/05/2019

So impressed with this company and its employees. Just removed two 30'+ holly trees from my front yard in 90 minutes. Start to finish they are true professionals. Carlee Klass responded to my request for a quote within a few hours, Chris Klass called to make an appointment to come by and check out the trees and showed up on time. I had a quote in writing the same day. Carlee provided me with proof...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

A

RATED

03/01/2019

2nd time using big branch and I’m a happy customer again! The crew was on time and finished everything in an hour! I had a few estimates, and a couple companies didn’t even respond back, but Chris and Carlee are awesome and get things done right! Thanks again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pine tree removal and tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

Images

Photo for Big Branch Tree Service - 5184 Carter Spencer, Middleburg, FL - 37738786

+1 More

B

RATED

02/12/2019

Real good. Did exactly what I wanted done to tree and left no mess.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large oak trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2019

Services Offered

Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding, Light Land Clearing, Debris Hauling & 24 Hour Emergency Service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.