Tropical Oasis Pool

A67 REVIEWS

Founded 1970 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7920 SW 145th Ave

Miami, FL 33183

Description

Tropical Oasis Pools has been servicing Miami Dade for over 30 years. We are a family owned and operated business and we give a personal approach to each and every customer. Our goal is to make every customer a happy customer! We want to make the backyard retreat you dream about a reality. Whether you are looking for something simple or want a tropical getaway Tropical Oasis Pools is here to help with the best quality work possible because we believe quality doesnt cost it pays! Call us today for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Pool and Spa Service (65)Plaster (7)Pool Sales Construction and Installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

11/15/2018

Wilson came on time gave me a quote and came back next day installed the new pump.. Very happy to have found him. Will definitely call him again.. thanks Wilson!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced my pool pump

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, we appreciate your business
A

RATED

03/28/2018

Wilson was very professional and pleasant to deal with. He responded to all my concerns and answered all my questions promptly and completely. My pool is large and I had to have the project finished within a tight schedule. His men did a beautiful job and the results are all I could have hoped for. His price was well within the estimates I had received from several companies.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface pool

CATEGORY plastering, pool cleaners

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir it was a pleasure working for you and your family may you guys enjoy your pool
A

RATED

03/08/2018

Great company. Wilson and his crew were professional and very knowledgable. The job was performed as contracted and in a timely basis. The pool looks awesome. Would highly recommend if you want the job done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool resurfacing with Diamond Brite

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you guys
A

RATED

03/06/2018

Wilson came and gave us an estimate; he was very kind, professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface pool

CATEGORY plastering, pool cleaners

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2018

A

RATED

06/22/2017

They did a great job! All the workers were friendly and responsible. And everything was done in a very timely manner. We were very satisfied & would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a pool renovation for us.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much enjoy your pool with your family it was a pleasure meeting you and working for you
A

RATED

06/16/2017

Job came out well done. I am very happy with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool Resurfacing

CATEGORY plastering, pool cleaners

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, It was a pleasure working for you and your family
B

RATED

05/24/2017

We found them to be fairly priced, punctual/professional, and the pool looks and feels great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired them to re-do the inside of our pool.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family enjoy the pool for many years to come thank you for your business
A

RATED

04/04/2017

From the estimate to the final invoice, Wilson was hands down the most communicative and professional business owner we have worked with here in Miami! He always answered our questions via email or text promptly (most of the time within minutes), and if he was going to be unavailable for a little bit he let us know beforehand. The entire crew of Tropical Oasis was professional and polite, and thei...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We did a complete pool renovation of our original 1976 pool. Tropical Oasis: (1) installed new travertine deck tiles and coping stones; (2) added a deco-drain along the length of the house; (3) removed the old pool waterline tiles and put up new, more modern ones; (3) replaced the old pool skimmer with a new one; (4) installed a salt water system, including balancing the water with the right chemicals; (4) replaced the original pool light, which didn't work, with a new one; (5) installed an updated child safety fence and self-closing gate; and finally (6) resurfaced the pool with Diamondbrite.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2017

A

RATED

03/08/2017

WILSON THE OWNER CAME OUR IMMEDIATELY TO GIVE US A QUOTE. THE ONE THING THAT WAS MOST IMPRESSED WITH IS THAT WILSON WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE FOR ANY QUESTIONS THAT WE MAY HAVE HAD IMMEDIATELY. THE WORKERS WERE ALWAYS ON TIME EVERYDAY AND THE CLEANUP WAS EXCELLENT. THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. WE GIVE THEM AN A PLUS.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
RENOVATION OF POOL. TRAVETINE COPING, GLASS TILE, NEW POOL LIGHT, & DIAMONDBRIGHT.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a real pleasure working with you and your family. Hope you enjoy your new pool! Thanks so much
A

RATED

02/23/2017

It was fantastic , super professional, on time and the work done was exceptional. I would hire them again and would recommend them to anyone !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brand new pool

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much it was a pleasure doing working with you and your family hope you enjoy the pool many years to come

Services Offered

Specializing in all type of pool and patio/ deck repair and remodeling including pool weekly maintenance.Pool pumps/filters and salt chlorinating system. Pool tile and coping. All types of pool finishes including River Rock and Diamond brite!!! Travertine deck or cool deck/spray deck deck finishes!!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.