Doug King Construction & Remodeling

A 15 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4710 SW 67th Ave

Miami, FL 33155

Description

King Construction Management specializes in all types of construction from Residential -Commercial kitchen and bathroom remodeling, flooring, water damage repair. We are fully qualified to handle any project at any size. Our crew is comprised of experienced, professional and courteous contractors that will ensure your complete satisfaction. We have been providing quality service to the Miami and South Florida areas since 1982 and all of our work is guaranteed. We understand that one of your biggest and most important investments is your home. We make sure to make your home look more beautiful than it did before, fully take care of it and doing the job right the first time. There is no project too large or too small for King Construction Management, so call us today at (305) 342-3084 to learn more!...

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
15
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (14)home remodeling (6)interior painting (4)countertop installation (3)tile installation (3)door (2)house painting (2)blinds and curtain (2)window (2)water and smoke damage (2)plaster (2)glass repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
A

RATED

11/04/2019

Fabulous. Doug King does great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom and kitchen complete remodel

CATEGORY contractors,architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business over the past 20 years. Regards Doug King
A

RATED

05/06/2019

We were thoroughly pleased with all aspects of the project on our older 1970 kitchen, from detailed bid, explanations/communications throughout the job. All work was done neatly, timely, with high quality materials and oversight. We would definitely again use Doug King Construction of Miami for future renovation projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel included floor tile, painting, quartz counters & backsplash.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words please call us whenever you need anything. Regards Doug King construction
A

RATED

07/11/2018

There were complications and challenges but all issues were resolved

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple projects including master closet build, bathroom renovation, rodent infestation remediation, insulation removal and replacement, ceiling repair and replacement, ac duct mold remediation, new impact windows in master, plantation shutter installation, new sliding doors from master to patio, painted house exterior

CATEGORY awnings,ceramic tile,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,decks,glass repair,plastering,remodeling,water damage restoration,windows,pressure washing,window treatments,drain pipe,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors,biohazard cleanup

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so very much for the review. It was a pleasure to work on your home. Regards Douglas King
A

RATED

04/09/2018

Total renovation of the Masterbedroom and Bathroom. I have hired Mr. Douglas keen before and always Has done always the Job perfectly !! Outstanding Man !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of Bathroom

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $24,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the excellent review much appreciated.
A

RATED

04/07/2018

It went extremely smooth and Doug is one of the few contractors that is honest and reliable in Miami. He finished the job on time and on budget. I have used him twice already and will refer him to family and friends!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen and 3 bathroom remodeling

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,countertops,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our company to service your home. Regards Douglas King King Construction.
A

RATED

04/03/2018

Everything finished beautifully, always reliable, willing to address any and all issues, will use Doug King for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom renovation, several other projects

CATEGORY awnings,bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,water damage restoration,windows,window treatments,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much appreciated your kind review.
A

RATED

09/11/2017

Doug and his team are prompt and very communicative about opportunities. We are very pleased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General company nstruction in a remodel project.. really happy with results

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed] 😀
A

RATED

07/17/2017

Doug took over the renovation of our small Miami investment property (2BR/2 bath apartment) after a disastrous experience with our original contractor. In two weeks, Doug completed the work and fixed many of the mistakes that the former contractor made. Doug is the consummate professional: the job came in on budget and was done for more quickly than we expected. As renovations proceeded, Doug kept...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete the renovation of a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment.

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

A

RATED

03/22/2017

I hired Doug King based on Angie's List reviews and the excellent reviews were correct. Although I hired him to remodel a guest bathroom, his work was so good and the price was so fair, that I had him remodel my master bath as well, and then hired him as the contractor to re-roof my patio. All work was high-quality, done on schedule and reasonably-priced. I'm sure I'll hire him again if I need any...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodeling and patio roof replacement

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2017

A

RATED

10/27/2016

It went extremely well and I would definitely recommend job to anybody that wants a serious profession that finished his work on time or before the deadline promised at the quoted Price.. which in my opinión is rare in Miami. Thank you to Angie's list for having this qualified profesional and thank you to Doug King construction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
King Construction remodeled my entire kitchen. I have used him before and was another small Project because he always goes above and beyond work rendered.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the review it was a pleasure working for you and look forward to our next project thank you regards Doug king King Construction .

Services Offered

Complete home renovations, Kitchen & Bath, Marble, Granite, Painting - exterior & interior, Impact windows.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes