Custom Wood Services

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

13023 SW 122ND AVE

Miami, FL 33186

Description

Custom Wood Furnishing has been masterful at making custom built kitchen cabinets, furniture, closets, wall units and custom home offices. We have been there, happily bringing your dream to reality. Your vision. Your imagination. An inherent love for the artistry of woodworking manifests itself in every piece we build and we pride ourselves on providing our customer with products that last through generations. Only precious few are able to build a career around their innate passion. that is in us and we are grateful. We hope this passion for our work is evident in all that we do, from start to finish. We serve: Architects Contractors Decorators Projects for the State of Florida. We are fully licensed and insured...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (9)Cabinet Making (5)Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing (1)Countertops and Backsplashes (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

10/11/2019

Very Professional & Honest

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen Cabinets & Wood steps

CATEGORY custom cabinets, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

10/10/2019

Our recent home kitchen remodel with Custom Wood it was Excellent, I contacted Custome Wood and he replied quicly and we worked out the estimates and timelines via email, making communications seamless. When our project timeline slipped badly, Custom Wood adjustments to his workload to get our most critical pieces to us as quickly as he could and finishing the less time sensitive items shortly aft...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen

CATEGORY custom cabinets

COST $13,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

They were excellent and they did a good job. They were professional and they cleaned up. they gave a fair price and always on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet Making. Carpentry

CATEGORY custom cabinets, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Elard, always here to serve you.
A

RATED

10/08/2019

They were unbelievable, I have no words to describe from beginning to end they were amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet Making Cabinet Refacing/Restoration Countertops Carpentry

CATEGORY custom cabinets, countertops, woodworking, cabinet refacing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

10/07/2019

Custom wood services exceeded my expectations!! Truly a joy to work with such a great team. Very professional and worked in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

A

RATED

10/05/2019

very well. I am a homebuilder/home rehabber on Miami Beach, doing 2 homes annually. My last two projects I hired Custom to do the kitchen cabinets; bath vanities and master bedroom closet installation. Work quality excellent. Pricing very fair and delivery and installation also excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY custom cabinets, woodworking

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

A

RATED

10/05/2019

The whole project went well. On time and with the expected quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $38,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2019

A

RATED

10/01/2019

just great1111111

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $10,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], hs been a pleasure to work with you.
A

RATED

09/30/2019

Excellent company! I have been working with Custom Wood for 14 years already, kitchen cabinets, office remodeling, closets, wall units, etc. They give you design advice and they have the latest materials to choose from. I highly recommend Custom Wood for all your design and remodeling needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $150,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We are lucky to have you and your family as a great clients.
A

RATED

09/30/2019

This is the 3rd time we use them. They are professional and do wonderful work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you always have us on mine on your projects.

    Services Offered

    Custom made cabinets Custom mill work Architectural mill work Custom design cabinets

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.