Trying To Think Handyman Services

A39 REVIEWS

Founded 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

417 4th Ave SW

Largo, FL 33770

Description

Trying To Think Handyman Services is located in Largo Florida. Handyman services areas include Pinellas County. To see a comprehensive list of services provided please visit my website: https://www.trying2think.com I am an owner operated small business. I personally come to your home and do the work. I have been fixing and repairing things for the past 35 years. I believe keeping your word and showing up is important. In addition to accepting payment by cash, check, and PayPal, I also accept payment by Zelle....

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
35
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (36)Doors (6)Unfinished Carpentry (5)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (5)Hauling (4)Plumbing (4)Drywall (3)Ceiling Fans (2)Electrical (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)Gutter Cleaning (1)Windows (1)

Showing 11-20 of 39 reviews
A

RATED

06/26/2019

It went very well! I was very impressed with Charles! He did a great job and I will definitely use him again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan installed

CATEGORY handyman service, ceiling fans

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
A

RATED

06/25/2019

Chris was amazing came out and looked at the job, he came back and completed the job and did an amazing job. He cleaned up everything before he left and left it like he was never there. Great work at a great price highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we had water coming in thru a window causing water damage to drywall around windows and a place on the floor.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
A

RATED

06/18/2019

After being stood up by another “handyman”, I found Charles thru an online search and contacted him to see if he would be interested in tackling my project of switching out the glass window inserts in my French doors. The job entailed removing the old window inserts that had the grids and replacing with new clear glass window inserts. I previously purchased the new windows and just need help with ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace glass window inserts on French doors

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
A

RATED

06/09/2019

Very professional company, on time, full day of work, detail oriented. Have happily re-hired for additional work this week. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A long list of minor tasks - mounting shelves on walls, bathroom hardware and removal of two large contractor grade bathroom mirrors some of the tasks.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You.
A

RATED

06/08/2019

I hired him to reinstall cabinets in the kitchen. Everything went very well. He arrived on time, was very professional and left the area cleaner than when he arrived. Would definitely hire again for other projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet install

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You.
A

RATED

04/16/2019

Charles is punctual and does a great job. Very reasonable and I will certainly hire him again. Glad to have found him on Angie's List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Charles is great to work with!

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

04/11/2019

Charles was wonderful! Pleasant to have around. Willing to do other chores we had to do and an expert at cutting the baseboards to fit well. I will definitely hire him again! He worked for us for two days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Baseboard installation, patch drywall, and misc.

CATEGORY contractors, drywall, handyman service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You
A

RATED

04/08/2019

Mr Smith scheduled me right away. He was punctual and very professional. I am very pleased with the quality of the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Walk-thru 6’ privacy fence gate fell down. Other France boards had come unattached. Fluorescent lights needed replacing.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You [Member Information Removed] much
A

RATED

02/10/2019

Charlie is a wonderful person and a great handyman. He is very polite, and easy to work with. He did a fantastic job replacing a fence post and repairing a gate after recent storm damage We ended up having him look at some dry wall repair we needed after he replaced the fence post, and he came back a few days later and did a great job removing and replacing old water damaged dry wall. Charlie is v...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair wooden gate/replace post and dry wall removal and replacement

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

A

RATED

01/19/2019

Very pleased. The handyman came over right away. Saw the problem and was able to repair the door. It is in good working condition, I have used him before thru Angie's List and was quite pleased. He is punctual and not too expensive,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency work on wood door to garage.

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing, doors

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2019

Services Offered

A variety of indoor/outdoor residential/commercial repairs/installations are offered. Please visit website for more detail. https://www.trying2think.com

Services Not Offered

Please visit website for a comprehensive list of services offered. https://www.trying2think.com

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.