FLORIDA LEAK LOCATORS

A 212 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since January 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

11350 66th S.t N 112

Largo, FL 33773

Description

Our team is specialized in the location and repair of leaks in pools and spas. FLL has been your local pool leak experts since 1998. We are not a pool maintenance company - we are your leak specialists!...

Verified Reviews

212 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
204
B Rated
1
C Rated
4
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
pool and spa cleaning (207)plumber (28)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
A

RATED

04/03/2020

He called in advance & advised me of his arrival time. He was prompt, professional & courteous. He went right to work immediately & located all of my leaks, showed me where they were & what he did, he proceeded to make all necessary repairs after informing me of cost. He was finished w/in an hour of initial appointment & gave me a 60 warranty on his work...I’m very pleased & would highly recommend...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair pool leak

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $279

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

Images

Photo for FLORIDA LEAK LOCATORS - 11350 66th S.t N, Largo, FL - 38481726

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our company! Jason has been with us around 6 years and does a great job representing us. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We wish you the best! -Florida Leak Team
A

RATED

03/30/2020

The tech found a couple of small leaks and sealed them plus a couple of others also took care of.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
leak in pool

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $349

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the GREAT review! Pat was your technician and we will be sure to share with him your feedback. Thanks for choosing us! - Florida Leak Team
A

RATED

03/05/2020

Great. Drained pool day one. Completed repairs next.day. Sean was a very knowledgeable and diligent worker. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak Inspection. Crack Injection treatment

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It is always nice to hear positive feedback!
A

RATED

01/21/2020

The repair and followup was completed to our satisfaction. From the office to the technicians I don’t remember a better experience! Robert and Diane Cullen

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a leak in our pool/spa

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It's always nice to hear the positive feedback!
A

RATED

12/19/2019

Great - they fixed it the first time they came - nice service man and company! Would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pool leak repair

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It's always nice to hear the positive feedback!
A

RATED

12/18/2019

Greatly exceeded my expectations. My initial call to them got me Matt who was very pleasant, understood my problem, knew what had to be done and scheduled the work for the next day at a very reasonable cost. Mike came on time and ready to go to work the next day. He was professional, explained everything he was going to do, answered all my questions, performed the work very skillfully and cleaned-...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leak in pool light ring.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It's always nice to hear the positive feedback!
A

RATED

11/21/2019

as always, dependable, professional, and fast. Bud was able to fix the leak and emailed me pictures at work. I didn''t even have to miss a day of work., this is my second time using these professionals. Hightly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacing 2 inches of water every two days in pool

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It's always nice to hear the positive feedback!
A

RATED

09/16/2019

Called Florida leak locators because i was adding a lot of water into my pool every other day. They showed up on time and checked all the return fittings by putting dye around them. He found that i had leaks around the skimmer and one of the pool jets.Repaired them with epoxy. They were very though and professional. Best money spent $275 dollars. Water has not gone down after several days. Had a $...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed leaks on my pool

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It's always nice to hear the positive feedback!
A

RATED

07/29/2019

Found the leak on their second visit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak detection

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with FLL. We're glad we were able to help solve your pool leak issue in a timely manner. -Florida Leak Team
A

RATED

03/26/2019

Andrew with Pool Leak Locators showed up on-time and was very professional. He checked everything on the pool and determined we had a leak in the drain. The drain apparently had been epoxied in the past as a repair which since had cracked. He replaced the epoxy and completed die test on the remaining areas, skimmer (added epoxy as a preventative measure), jets, and the pool light. After fixing the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool leak Detection and Repair

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. These reviews go further than one might think. We take pride here at Florida Leak and are proud of our customer service. Every review is looked at and discussed with the owner as they come in. It'[Member Information Removed] always nice to hear the positive feedback!

Services Offered

Our services include electronic leak detection, swimming pool repairs, pool plumbing leaks, pool crack/structural repairs, light niche replacement, and pool skimmer replacements.

Services Not Offered

- Pool Maintenance and Cleaning - Surface Remodel - Deck Remodel - House or Slab Leaks

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes