Southern Sky Painting

A 82 Reviews

Founded 2015 • Angie's List since February 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Lake Worth, Florida

Lake Worth, FL 33462

Description

As South Florida's Preferred Painting Contractor, Southern Sky Painting is our family owned and operated, licensed and insured painting company. We are committed to providing our clients with a professional and affordable paint project experience. Our crews have over 30 years of experience and are ready to help you with all your residential & commercial, interior & exterior painting needs. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal!!...

Verified Reviews

82 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
75
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
interior painting (53)house painting (40)general contracting (8)drywall repair (6)pressure washing (4)wallpaper removal (3)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
A

RATED

07/21/2020

They were very professional, spotless and the work is flawless. Will definitely use again for upcoming project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two rooms were painted, a door and part of a roof.

CATEGORY contractors,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

A

RATED

06/28/2020

They did an awesome job and worked diligently and professionally. They power washed and then painted the house, trim and gutters with the approved colors. Everything looks bright and clean. We did not have the garage doors and front door painted because we are adding a faux paint to those areas. I would definitely recommend Southern Sky and hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painted -residential

CATEGORY contractors,house painters

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best quality services, and we are really happy to see that was reflected with your last service. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

06/22/2020

Wonderful! They did a fantastic job with the painting And the repair. The painters were professional, courteous and did a great clean up job. The extensive repair on the was so well done you would never guess anything had ever happened to it. Before the painters left the owner of southern skies came by to make sure all was well and we were happy. What superb service! We give southern skies a 10 &&...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceilings painted and water damage repair

CATEGORY contractors,interior painters

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your positive feedback about Southern Sky Painting. We do take pride in our work. If you’re in need of painting services again, please don’t hesitate to call us. Remember...With Southern Sky Painting “The Sky’s The Limit!!”
A

RATED

05/20/2020

Very reasonable price for the painting. They did a fantastic job and finished extremely quickly. Very personable as well. I would use them again in the future and recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washed prior to painting exterior. Didn't quote out anything else that wasn't on my priority list, other companies threw in extras. Not pushy about the payment.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review Southern Sky Painting. We are very pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to working with you again in the future and appreciate the recommendation.
A

RATED

05/02/2020

I was very impressed with this company from the time they came for a proposal till they completed they job. Bob was very professional, friendly and informative. Shary was a pleasure to deal with in the office. The crew was on time, professional and did a great job! As a matter of fact I have some additional painting I would like to do in the future and I’m going to call them again. I absolutely re...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint interior of home and new baseboards installed

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your services! We look forward to working with you again. Remember... with Southern Sky Painting “The Sky’s The Limit!!”
A

RATED

04/25/2020

Fantastic company and incredibly easy to work with. They did a quick and clean job on my moderate sized home, finished before the end of the day. Good communication. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The team at Southern Sky Painting is thrilled to hear such fantastic feedback. Thank you for taking the time, it is greatly appreciated!! We’re proud to be South Florida’s preferred painting contractor.
A

RATED

04/25/2020

Provided a quote promptly which was competitive with others.Onced chosen they got the approved paint color for the trim. They arrived promptly and did excellent work. I would recommend them to anyone tin the area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed house trim and doors painted to match.

CATEGORY contractors,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time for providing us with an A rating and also for recommending our Southern Sky Painting services to others. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!
A

RATED

03/11/2020

Every contact with the company was so pleasant and professional. Steve came out to give was a quote, explained the details and materials that would be used, and answered all our questions. Sherry and Diana were so helpful in coordinating everything. Kathy was masterful in guiding us to just the right colors. Fabio and his crew did such a professional job with the actual painting and driveway clean...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of house and pressure cleaning of driveway

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $2,875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the A+++ rating! We work really hard to offer the best quality services, and we are really happy to see that was reflected with your services. Please keep us in mind for your future needs. At Southern Sky Painting “The Sky’s The Limit!!”
A

RATED

02/12/2020

They did a great job. Excellent attention to detail and quality work. They were on time and very professional with great emploees. Price was good. I highly recommend them !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting interior and exterior.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your positive feedback about Southern Sky Painting. We do take pride in our work. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!
A

RATED

01/29/2020

Very well. Company was great to work with, and very flexible when we had to reschedule. The actual work was done very professionally and completed in a timely manner as promised. Excellent quality for finished product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint entire exterior of large house

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure to work with you. We appreciate your positive feedback and compliments. We do take pride in our work. If you're in need of painting services again, please don't hesitate to call us. Remember...With Southern Sky Painting "The Sky's The Limit!!"

Services Offered

Some of the many services Southern Sky Painting, South Florida's preferred painting contractor, can offer our clients are: Interior & Exterior Residential & Commercial Painting Drywall Repairs Popcorn Removal & Knockdown Texture Applications Wallpaper Removal & Application Wood Graining & Staining Color Consulting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes