American Leak Detection - Palm Beaches

A134 REVIEWS

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Company Contact

661 Maplewood Drive, Suite 25

Jupiter, FL 33458

Description

SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER 6 YEARS IN A ROW! American Leak Detection is the recognized world leader in non-invasive location of concealed leaks. We are the only leak detection company in the area that is affiliated with an international franchise system. There now are more than 290 franchise territories in 37 states and 13 countries. A significant portion of our royalties are invested in research and development, insuring that state-of-the-art technology is being used to solve your problem. Our equipment can isolate the area of the leak without hit or miss searching and our ability to pinpoint the location of the leak can save thousands of dollars. Determining the location of the leak dramatically increases the possibility of repair versus costly replacement and minimizes damage due to excavation. Additional phones - (561) 272-7422, (772) 781-0050, (772) 398-9696. Check out our Community Involvement on our Facebook Page....

Verified Reviews

134 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
116
B Rated
15
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (108)Pool and Spa Service (63)Leaf Removal (1)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
A

RATED

02/08/2020

Excellent. Technician spent hours checking pool and spa for leak and then repairing leak. very reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair pool leak

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $421

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

11/09/2018

They were responsive, professional and did a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool was losing water rapidly.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate you taking the time to post. We know how valuable Angie's List reviews are to other members. Thank you for the straight A report!
A

RATED

09/05/2018

Prompt and professional. Hired them to do the repair. They couldn’t repair that day but were able to cap off the damaged line and advised that we wouldn’t lose any more water, which we didn’t and gave us confidence that they had indeed pinpointed the issue. Repair required digging up the lawn which they left with minimal disturbance. I thought the price for the leak detection visit was a little hi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Find the source of a pool leak.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very thankful that you called on American Leak Detection. Hopefully you never need us again, but if so, we would be pleased to be of service.
A

RATED

12/19/2017

American Leak Detection found the exact location of the leak which minimized damage to tile floor and foundation when excavation performed. Hired a plumber to make repair. Did concrete repair myself and then hired tile repair company to complete the tile repair. All additional costs beyond the leak detection cost of $450. Insurance company reimbursed me this cost as it was investigation expense.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locate hot water leak under concrete foundation.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2017

Images

Photo for American Leak Detection - Palm Beaches - 661 Maplewood Drive, Suite 25, Jupiter, FL - 36684932

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review. We are so very happy that you were pleased with our service. Hopefully, you never need us again, but if you do, we will be happy to be of additional service.
A

RATED

08/14/2017

Very well. The work went quickly and professionally. Would hire again if I needed someone to do leak detection.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed the source of a water leak found.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service.
A

RATED

07/24/2017

Perfect service, professional, efficient friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Examined pool for leaks. Did a great job and even did a follow up visit

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate the effort!
A

RATED

06/30/2017

He found the leak and gave excellent advice on fixing it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool leak detected

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service.
A

RATED

04/07/2017

American Leak Detection came out and on time! Diagnosis of leaks (several) and they stopped the water leaks. Very satisfied with the service and would use again if need be. Wish all businesses were run this way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool water was dropping and had it checked for leaks

CATEGORY plumbing, pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

A

RATED

03/29/2017

This company can detect the source of water intrusion, they do not do the repair but recommends companies that can help with the specific problem. It is amazing to see the technology involved in detecting leaks and the source. We will use them again, but hopefully we will not have to call them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Detect source of water intrusion.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2017

B

RATED

02/14/2017

My pool started leaking again in December.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a minor pool leak, the service tech pressure checked each return and fitting. He discovered a small leak behind the pool light and "repaired" it with epoxy. He forgot to replace some of the returns.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2016

Services Offered

Leak detection & repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.