Terry Vereen Plumbing

A 355 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2690 Rosselle St

Jacksonville, FL 32204

Description

***Please note, although we are available via phone 24/7 we may only respond to email and messages Mon - Fri between 8am - 5pm.*** 904-384-5661 We are a family plumbing business based in Jacksonville, FL specializing in residential and commercial repairs, re-piping and remodeling. Our plumbers have been providing Jacksonville, Orange Park and the surrounding areas with quality plumbing repairs and service at fair prices since 1983. Award winning. Our professional, clean and courteous plumbers are knowledgeable in all types of plumbing repairs from the simplest faucet drip or water leak to the newest trends in complete bath remodeling or whole house re-piping. No job is too big or too small. So, let our plumbers put their expertise to work for you. Call today to schedule your appointment. We offer Saturday service at the same great rate (until 3pm). **For emergency service - please call us to receive immediate attention. Terry Vereen Plumbing is all across Jacksonville, FL...

Verified Reviews

355 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
290
B Rated
24
C Rated
19
D Rated
8
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
plumbing (339)drain cleaning (44)water heater repair and installation (27)home remodeling (10)sewer cleaning (7)tile installation (7)water softener installation and repair (3)dryer vent cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 351-355 of 355 reviews
A

RATED

02/03/2012

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very professional and quick to respond. They called exactly when they said they would and they came out on time and did the job quickly and professionally. Will definitely be using them again.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

F

RATED

02/01/2012

look above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called Terry Vereen plumbing on Wednesday, January 25,2012 with a problem with the temperature mixer in my shower.  I was not getting hardly any hot water.  I gave them all the info including the manufacturer of the mixer valve. I was told they would be back to me as soon as they could contact the manufacturer.  The following Monday I called back as I had not heard from them and I was showering in cold water. I was told the person I talked to has been out on a truck for the last 2 days and could not find the time to call the manufacturer about my problem. Great service.  I am freezing every time I shower and they don't even have the courtesy to call me back.

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This customer only wanted information, and did not want to have a plumber visit his home. When he called back, he did not want to speak with anybody else about it, and again refused to allow a plumber to come to his home.
A

RATED

12/21/2011

see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He came by, installed the faucet into my sink and then hjooked it up to the dishwasher and the system was well connected and functioned 100% with the new garbage disposal that i had purchased and honored the angies list coupon that they had available.  Excellent service!!!

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2011

A

RATED

10/27/2011

Great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had two backed up toilets. Called at 11:30am. Was given an appointiment the same day. They came on time. Snaked both toilets and used some chemicals. I was asked many questions about the problems I was having so they could assess the situation. . The two young men were very professional and kind. I joined Angies List that same day to find the best (and not overpriced) company. I recieved a 15% discount and since I did not have a printer for my computer they just looked at the coupon on the screen. Super service, polite on the phone, came on time and did not suggest any "Expensive" repairs that I probably did not need. Service men - super. Very pleased.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $83

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2011

A

RATED

08/09/2011

Extremely well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new fixtures in shower and bathtub and new diverter valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2011

Services Offered

Residential and commercial plumbing repairs, kitchen, bath remodeling, re piping, water heater, sewer and drain cleaning, video drain inspection, sewer jet cleaning & back flow inspections.

Services Not Offered

Although we can install water softeners and other water filtration systems we do not sell them.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes