Terry Vereen Plumbing

A 355 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2690 Rosselle St

Jacksonville, FL 32204

Description

***Please note, although we are available via phone 24/7 we may only respond to email and messages Mon - Fri between 8am - 5pm.*** 904-384-5661 We are a family plumbing business based in Jacksonville, FL specializing in residential and commercial repairs, re-piping and remodeling. Our plumbers have been providing Jacksonville, Orange Park and the surrounding areas with quality plumbing repairs and service at fair prices since 1983. Award winning. Our professional, clean and courteous plumbers are knowledgeable in all types of plumbing repairs from the simplest faucet drip or water leak to the newest trends in complete bath remodeling or whole house re-piping. No job is too big or too small. So, let our plumbers put their expertise to work for you. Call today to schedule your appointment. We offer Saturday service at the same great rate (until 3pm). **For emergency service - please call us to receive immediate attention. Terry Vereen Plumbing is all across Jacksonville, FL...

Verified Reviews

355 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
290
B Rated
24
C Rated
19
D Rated
8
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
plumbing (339)drain cleaning (44)water heater repair and installation (27)home remodeling (10)sewer cleaning (7)tile installation (7)water softener installation and repair (3)dryer vent cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 21-30 of 355 reviews
A

RATED

03/30/2018

The initial consultation over the phone, and in person, was very professional. During the estimate, everything was explained properly and concise. The workers arrived on time AND followed the instruction to 'Call first' so that we could put our pups in the yard. They had Been informed of EXACTLY what had to be done and needed little explanation from us. They brought ALL of their tools and material...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reconfigured drain and supply pipes in bathrooms

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our performance and professionalism. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review and we hope to keep you happy in the future!
A

RATED

03/29/2018

Chris arrived on time, made his assessment and provided information regarding work needed to correct problems. The work was provided in a timely manner, organized and clean-up was exceptional. I was able to use Angies' discount coupon. I was so pleased, I immediately referred Terry Vereen Plumbing to my girlfriend, who is also looking for a plumber. Great job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom #1 pulled commode, check for leak, replaced double seal ring, and tube/water line. # 2 Guess bathroom replaced inside tank/fluidmaster

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $147.8

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the awesome review and the referral! We are so pleased to hear that you are satisfied and we will strive to continue to offer great service in the future!
A

RATED

03/18/2018

Matt and Matt C and the other guys who performed the work were courteous and professional. We were very pleased with the work and the time taken to perform the job. They did a great job of cleaning up as the job progressed and left it as they found it. We highly recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a Re-pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Ms.[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We are very proud of Mat W and we expect Matt C to shape up nicely under his wing. We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our work and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
A

RATED

03/17/2018

Service was dispatched quickly and for far less that what I expected to pay for same day plumbing service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water line leak, caused by builder not installing correctly

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you very much for the review. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you need plumbing service so that we can impress you with our excellence in performance on top of fair pricing!
F

RATED

03/07/2018

Asked for an estimate and not to do any work until I was called with a price. Did the work anyway without checking with me first. Did not do the work properly and I had to get another plumber out to fix it right. Called the office to complain and they really didn't care. Would NEVER use again or recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check on leak

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $192.7

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Ms.[Member Name Removed], We want to apologize again for any confusion on the fact that this appointment was placed as a service call since we do not provide free estimates on small repairs such as this. We appreciate your open communication with us over the past few months and sincerely wish that we had a chance to come back a few months later when you stated that there was an issue Mistakes a...
A

RATED

02/21/2018

They were fast, went above what our main issue was, and the price was reasonable. Certainly better than other companies we have used in the past.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclogging drains

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $117

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied and hope to have a chance to serve you again next time!
A

RATED

02/19/2018

They did all I needed done. Fixed the pipe. Replaced the dry wall and vanity. And fixed the shower handles with up to code one that works.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a old copper pipe that was leaking.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review [Member Name Removed]! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
A

RATED

02/05/2018

Everything went well! The tub/shower replacements turned out to be problematic since there was no access panel. Chris and Brian worked all day, with a lunch break and trip back to shop for parts, completing the work successfully. The price was reasonable. Chris has the neatest handwriting! I can actually read the invoice! Thanks Chris!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two tub/shower faucets and one bathroom sink faucet.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $872

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for the review! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work, and yes we appreciate Chris's great penmanship as well!
A

RATED

02/05/2018

very well. The company was a second opinion due to the fact that the plumbing company I used for 25 years wanted to do unnecessary work to handle the problem. I believe the price was fair with no lost time . I appreciate the work done and will use and recommend this company to my friends

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair leak from sink in kitchen. The plumber rerouted the KS drain which solved the problem

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We love to hear that you are satisfied with the work and we hope you give us the chance to impress you again the next time you need plumbing service!
C

RATED

01/26/2018

I called and they were able to come the next day. The plumber was 30 min late and didnt call to let me know. The garbage disposal install was fairly quick and works fine. The shower head install also went fine. The faucet fix was ok. His wrench slipped and he scratched the handle. The faucet required new stems which were charged at around $60 and available online for less than $11. Quite a mark up...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a new garbage disposal and a new shower head we had purchased. Fixed a faucet that dripped.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. Although mistakes happen we take very seriously any mishandling of payment and assure that there was no mal-intent. We also try very hard to provide realistic time frames (within two hours) for expected arrival of a technician and deeply apologize not only for being late but also for not giving you a call in adva...

Services Offered

Residential and commercial plumbing repairs, kitchen, bath remodeling, re piping, water heater, sewer and drain cleaning, video drain inspection, sewer jet cleaning & back flow inspections.

Services Not Offered

Although we can install water softeners and other water filtration systems we do not sell them.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes