Terry Vereen Plumbing

A 355 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2690 Rosselle St

Jacksonville, FL 32204

Description

***Please note, although we are available via phone 24/7 we may only respond to email and messages Mon - Fri between 8am - 5pm.*** 904-384-5661 We are a family plumbing business based in Jacksonville, FL specializing in residential and commercial repairs, re-piping and remodeling. Our plumbers have been providing Jacksonville, Orange Park and the surrounding areas with quality plumbing repairs and service at fair prices since 1983. Award winning. Our professional, clean and courteous plumbers are knowledgeable in all types of plumbing repairs from the simplest faucet drip or water leak to the newest trends in complete bath remodeling or whole house re-piping. No job is too big or too small. So, let our plumbers put their expertise to work for you. Call today to schedule your appointment. We offer Saturday service at the same great rate (until 3pm). **For emergency service - please call us to receive immediate attention. Terry Vereen Plumbing is all across Jacksonville, FL...

Verified Reviews

355 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
290
B Rated
24
C Rated
19
D Rated
8
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
plumbing (339)drain cleaning (44)water heater repair and installation (27)home remodeling (10)sewer cleaning (7)tile installation (7)water softener installation and repair (3)dryer vent cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 355 reviews
A

RATED

08/03/2020

It went wonderfully. They arrived early and didn't waste time getting things done. She has another bathroom and if she likes this she will call them back and have 2 more installed there. On the add category at the bottom you can not add grab bar installation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
There were 2 grab bars installed into a shower.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We hope to be able to take care of all your future plumbing needs.
A

RATED

07/01/2020

kitchen sink leak, new garbage disposal, master bath shower leak

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We would hire Terry Vereen Plumbing Service for future plumbing work on our parent’s home. I can see why Angie’s List highly recommended them for the Jacksonville/Orange Park area. Kudos to KEVIN for his professionalism, promptness and explanation of plumbing work. —-Mary and Mo

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $494

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

06/26/2020

Excellent! The problem was located quickly and repaired in less than an hour. I would highly recommend Terry Vereen Plumbing and will certainly call upon them for future plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water was dripping from pipes outside.

CATEGORY

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, [Member Name Removed]! We hope that you will not need our services anytime soon but we will always be available when you need us.
A

RATED

09/09/2019

I have used them for about 4 years and they are excellent. They are prompt, on time, and accommodating with my schedule. They present themselves well. I would highly recommend them and I will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They finished the install of my kitchen, helped me for my water heater, did other plumbing jibs, etc.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We promise to continue to provide good customer service and take care of all of your plumbing needs for as long as you will let us!
A

RATED

05/17/2019

The two guys showed up asked what work I needed to be done. I told them what I needed and what I had tried. They accomplished what I couldn't do very quickly. They were both nice, polite and professional. The only issue I had was with the price. I expected the price to be about $100 instead of the $124; but I would still call them again for any future plumbing that I can't handle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed the hot/cold mixer valve replaced in the shower.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $124

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave us the great review! I apologize if the service charge was not made clear at the time your appointment was set but I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the services you received. Next time you need anything please give us a call and we can tell you how to receive 15% off of any standard service call!
A

RATED

01/23/2019

Everything went well. I appreciated the prompt and professional service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of plumbing fixtures and appliance

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you were pleased with your service Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review!
A

RATED

01/23/2019

The only hiccup with with the time originally discussed for them to do the work but one phone call later, it was quickly resolved. The workers were efficient, friendly and identified another potential problem down the road and correct it. They also left the work area spotless!!! You would have never know they were there doing plumbing work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclog drain

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. Portorreal, we are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with the technician and we hope to have an opportunity in the future to impress you again. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
F

RATED

12/19/2018

Terry Vereen Plumbing Add a photo Terry Vereen Plumbing 3.6 (40) Plumber in Jacksonville, FloridaOpen OVERVIEW REVIEWS PHOTOS ABOUT 1 of 4 CALL DIRECTIONS SAVE WEBSITE 2690 Rosselle St, Jacksonville, FL 32204 Map of terry vereen plumbing Open 24 hours (904) 384-5661 Suggest an edit QUESTIONS & ANSWERS Ask the community See questions (2) Know this place? Answer quick questions OK CLOSE REVIEWS FROM...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple Small Jobs

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2018

Images

Photo for Terry Vereen Plumbing - 2690 Rosselle St, Jacksonville, FL - 37616686

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms [Member Name Removed] we are sorry for the poor experience you had with Terry Vereen Plumbing recently. After hearing your concerns from the first trip we were confident that Michael would be the best technician to turn the situation around and we are very disappointed that we could not satisfy you. In addition to the miscommunication we had with different members of your home it seems that we ...
A

RATED

11/01/2018

We stopped getting cold water from our master bath shower. Terry Vereen Plumbing was able to get someone out quickly and fixed the issue. They showed up on time, and billed us exactly what we expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced valve in shower, installed a new shower head.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad the performance lived up to your expectations [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave this great review!
A

RATED

09/07/2018

The rep was professional and educated. We would recommend this company and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pipe bust where meter is located with jea.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this great review [Member Name Removed]! We are glad to hear that your technician was able to take care of you!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial plumbing repairs, kitchen, bath remodeling, re piping, water heater, sewer and drain cleaning, video drain inspection, sewer jet cleaning & back flow inspections.

Services Not Offered

Although we can install water softeners and other water filtration systems we do not sell them.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes