Teddy Bear Carpet Care LLC

A 25 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

280 Sparrow Branch Circle

Jacksonville, FL 32259

Description

Teddy Bear Carpet Care is an owner operated business. The owner has 24 years of experience cleaning carpets and upholstery. We believe in quality work and customer service is our #1 priority. Get one room of free carpet protector with any carpet cleaning job performed for Angie's list members....

Deals

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (17)upholstery cleaning (8)oriental rug cleaning (3)floor cleaning (2)air duct cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
A

RATED

11/24/2020

Kind & Thorough. I can believe he actually got some of these stains out. He even got old slime out that my daughter crushed into my carpet, that was once a terrible eye sore. I NEVER thought that would come out but it did. HE got it out. He went over & beyond for us. I am grateful. He was by himself. I was happy for that, especially with the Covid Risks. He's Safe. I thought it would take longer f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets cleaned on Holiday Short Notice, EXCELLEMT service & persona! WILL use again.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

A

RATED

11/23/2020

I was very pleased with the quality of work that was provided. Paul is the owner and does the work himself so that says a lot for his company. Would definitely recommend this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sofa cleaned

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $119

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

11/23/2020

I was very pleased with the quality of work that was provided. Paul is the owner and does the work himself so that says a lot for his company. Would definitely recommend this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sofa cleaned

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $119

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

07/08/2020

Paul, the owner, arrived on time and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 area rugs and a love seat required cleaning.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $279

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you allowing us to help with your cleaning project. We look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

06/22/2020

Showed up on time & put in the work to get my grout back to original color. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout & tile cleaning

CATEGORY floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and hope you think of us in the future for any of your cleaning projects.
B

RATED

05/26/2020

Teddy Bear carpet cleaning is an above average service which I'd use again & recommend to others

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning, normal stains & pet odor

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed] for choosing Teddy Bear Carpet Care for your cleaning project. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

05/15/2020

Wonderful! Super job by Paul! Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning and tile floor cleaning and bathroom showers

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you allowing us into your home and helping you with your cleaning project.
A

RATED

04/10/2020

Well. Prompt, friendly, easy communication, good work. Will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/28/2020

Extremely well done! A real pro. Put rug protectors under furniture legs- best I’ve ever used. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for entrusting Teddy Bear Carpet Care with your cleaning project. Helping customers like yourself, is what our company is all about. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
D

RATED

02/28/2020

I'm sorry to say this was a poor experience overall right from the start. I initially called to schedule my carpet cleaning a couple of weeks out, and described in detail the work to be done. Despite my specifics, the owner Paul wasn't able to give me an exact quote over the phone, but instead gave me a range of what it might be. Okay, fine. But in the days after that, I was called not once but tw...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning and stain removal

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $189.99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed] we would like to apologize for your negative experience. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 904-599-2944 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you and earning back your business.

Services Offered

carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile & grout cleaning, blind cleaning, auto/RV cleaning, oriental rug cleaning, area rug cleaning, mattress cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No